Dream with me

Overshare and Workload gripe


7:25 PM - November 16, 2004

I wonder if anyone would notice if I quietly did away with some of my lecturers?

Hayley IMed me today to tell me we have a 1500 word assignment on a news feature due in two weeks for T&P. So, by Sunday night I have to have an idea for T&P, two articles and at least some prelim stuff done for my essay.

So right now, I'm working on my humour piece - 25 things not to say on a Blind Date. It's fun. I just wish Sivy was about to give me a hand but she's vanished.

Have spent a fun (and angst) filled afternoon reading the new part of Sunhawks Ion Arc on Raygun Works. It's so good! Sunhawk never fails to deliver!

Anyway this means I have been highly unproductive. I doubt I'll get much work done tomorrow because mum wants to 'do stuff' now that I'm home. Joy. Anyway I will be a busy little bee on Thursday.

I can take advantage of the four hour train journey from the airport to Birmingham on Friday and do some work on the Depression piece. Get an opening and a plan down, that sort of thing.

It'll be more interesting than sitting listening to music for four hours and trying not to fall asleep.

Anyway, it's all my own fault for not knuckling down to this lot sooner.

I was talking to Lorna after our presentation last week and she mentioned she's had a real problem getting motivated to work too. So has Hayley I think, and Sarah and Liz. It's really wierd.

I was damn stupid today and did the 'overshare' thing. I tried to explain to Sarah why I felt lonely up at Uni. She didn't get it but I never expected her to, to be honest. I hate opening myself up like that, I feel naked and I don't like it. It was stupid and spur of the moment but there we are, it's done now.

I came *this close* to telling her we hate Helen (her housemate). She sneers at us and always seems utterly furious whenever Sarah sits near the four of us, like she cannot imagine Sarah having *other* friends. Both Lorna and I have noticed this snarky attitude and dislike the vile woman as a result.

But we can't tell Sarah. She is her friend for some unfathomable reason. Ah well.

Well I should go. There is much for my little student-self to do.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come