Dream with me

I hate banks and computers hate me so it evens out @-@


8:25 PM - November 20, 2004

Apparently, my computer hates me...

Anyway, I'm back at Uni after a hell of a journey. I got to the airport at 2:15 only to be told my 2:20 train was cancelled! Running so late they were turning it around 45 minutes up the line!

So my parents had to drive me to Cambridge where I waited in the freezing cold for an hour before taking a three hour train journey next to a man with no concept of personal space!

I finally got home and collapsed in front of the computer and the West Wing my dad lent me. I chatted to Sarah for a while and we arranged to go into town this afternoon.

It was a pretty good day, all in all. I got Sarah, Lorna and Liz's x-mas gifts and some shampoo.

Then spent a few hours hanging out at Sarah's. It was a bit strange because we ended up unscrewing the back off of her stereo to get a CD which had literally fallen out of the CD tray and into the main machine. So, risking electrocution, we disected it and retrived the CD. It was...strangely good fun ^ - ^

Then we had a chat about men and illegal filesharing.

I left her when she went to meet her ex (I have no idea why she still likes him so much, I really don't) to go to the movies and came back here where I promptly arsed my computer up.

You see I picked up a PC magazine with a free Drive Clean Up CD.

The drive clean up part of it was very effective, but the free firewall software sucked! It's taken me two hours and 10 restarts to uninstall it and get my system back to normal-ish.

Also - I hate the bank. They fucked up my account details so instead of the �200 overdraft I am meant to have I have �10. So I have to go back into town this week to yell at them for it.

It's not a *huge* problem, just incredibly annoying.

So later on I need to get some money out (from the other bank, obviously) to get some coke and...well food.

The parents leave for Turkey tomorrow morning.

I have to see Rafferty tomorrow after Ed & Pro to get a form about Work Placement. Then I'm going to spend my four hour break working on articles. I can't work in my room, there is too much distraction so I think I shall spend some time in the Library. Then, tomorrow afternoon, I am going to finish my Ed & Pro assignments, regardless of how long it takes. I want them out of the way.

All that really means it adding a border, some images and a re-scan to them but that's fine.

So hopefully by Wednesday I'll be ready to send off some articles and tick some stuff off my list.

Also, I did come up with a subject for T&P. The proposed new housing along the M11 corridor and how it will effect my local home area.

It should be interesting. But that's not for another week, yet.

I need to gather sources for my essay but thats mostly just a few hours in front of the internet and in the library so it's not too bad.

My main focus has to be those articles. The remaining two have to be about 850 each. So that's not too bad. I think I can get about 1000 on the Depression article, if I get the right interview, which means I only need 700 for the Internet Policing.

I'm looking forward to monday. I've missed the girls.

Well, I'm off now my darlings!

Ja Ne

P.S. **Bows to Hotaru-sama** forgive me! I know not of what I speak! I meant not to besmirch the sacred movies! I beg forgiveness!

Times Past - Times to Come