Dream with me

LOTS of work done and X-mas! Woo!


8:42 PM - November 24, 2004

I have two articles done and sent! How much ass do I kick!?

So yes, the Blind Date and Depression pieces were finished and e-mailed off today. Now I just have to write a quick 400 or so word piece on Policing the Internet and the 500 word rational and my Magazine Writing assignment is finished! WOO!

Then I just have the essay to do and I have plenty of time to get that done!

Anyway. Yesterday I spent three or four hours in the newsroom with Liz and Hayley, working and giggling manically. We're going to see the Incredibles on either Saturday or Tuesday, depending on what Hayey is doing. Or, more acuratly, what Hayley's *boyfriend* is doing ^ - ^

This morning we had Magazine Writing which was utterly pointless as all he did was go around the class and ask us where we were submitting too.

There was no seminar because NCTJ was visiting and our lecturers (and Lorna) had to entertain them. So Liz and I (and Lorna for a bit) went to the library to work and giggle some more. I finished my Deression piece there (1269 words!) and submitted it to a family health E-zine based in Texas.

Then we went to the Nrewsroom to print out articles and copies of our e-mails (which we have to hand in too) for free. Also added an intro to the Blind Date piece (nicely increasing my wordcount ^ - ^) and e-mailed that off too.

So I'm alsmost done! I'm going to go to the library after Jour & Soc tomorrow to make a start. The more I get done of it the better as I want to finish it by Friday. Then next week is all rational's and essay work.

So everything can be in by the 4th as planned!

Tonight, I have been feeling Christmas-y! Got myself loads of x-mas songs and have been happily grooving to them

^ - ^

I want to buy a cheep mini x-mas tree...I think Wilkinsons sells one for under �10 so I may have to buy it! I want a tree.

I won't be going home until the 18th or 19t when my parents are at my grandparents. I'm going to ask if dad can put the tree up before he goes so I can decorate it.

We don't have *any* X-mas traditions in my family. Fights don't count. So I'm going to *create* traditions! X-mas is supposed to be fun, after all.

Christmas is the only time of year I dream of having kids one day.

I am of course going to the carol concert with Liz this year, too!

Woo! Christmas is almost here!

I wanna buy tinsel and make my girls wear it...

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come