Dream with me

Woo! Productive again!


8:51 PM - November 25, 2004

See I've had a pretty interesting day, all in all.

Had Mick's lecture this morning. The first half was pretty average but the second half was...not so much. Two of the girls had a presentation that was, frankly, crap. Still, that is no justification for Mick being so critical in front of the rest of the class. And then dismissing us early because he was 'so angry'.

I was waiting for Lorna to finish talking to him afterwards and, as the girls were leaving and in front of at least 5 of us, he told them they failed.

I mean, fair enough if they have failed but it's totally unproffesional to tell them in that way.

Anyway, after class I went to the Library to work on my T&P article. I met Liz there purely by accident which was nice.

I e-mailed the Press Officer and four local councillors from home for quotes.

Hopefully they will reply by Monday. If not, I'll get mum to go give the Press guy a prod.

They're in Turkey this week, of course.

Anyway, for her article Liz needed to go down to the local council so I went dowen with her as moral support. Everyone was out to lunch so we came back, got lunch, then went back to the council. Met with a totally useless Press guy.

Never the less, the crap he was spewing gave her a nice little quote ^ - ^ fool, never be condesending towards the press, even if they are just students. It's a nice little quote that can be so *easily* twisted...

Anyway, it was kinda entertaining.

I'm in the library at the moment because I cannot get my e-mails at home and I wanted to check them. Besides, it's nice to get out for a bit.

I'm moving away from hotmail for e-mails from friends. I have a Yahoo! account so I'll tell my buds to e-mail me there and use Hotmail for work and stuff. At least until I get the problem fixed.

Or figure out what the actual problem *is*...

I'm researching Policing the Internet while I write this. I just need a simple 500 word piece and I'm done.

Now if only I can find something useful...

I've downloaded the new Bandaid song off the net, but only because I got the original version with it ^ - ^

Besides, it was a bargin at �1.99!

Yes, I am still in my X-mas-y music mood...

It's fun! Woo!

Hayley has a work thing at Uni tomorrow. She works at Thorntons, the chocolate people. So Liz and I are going to bug her tomorrow morning in the hunt for free samples before we come here to the library or to the newsroom to work.

It should be good.

Ok, well I'm going to work for another half hour or so then head back to the house, I'm knackered! All that running around's got me seriously beat.

Right. Working now.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come