Dream with me

**Dejected look** damn it


12:58 PM - November 29, 2004

Ok. I am back in the library. I have been here for two hours already working on my T&P article. It's got to be 1200 words long and I have 875 and lost interest. So I am taking a break to write this ^ - ^

It turns out that ResNet isn't down, I've been disconnected because I have a virus. I can only be reconnected once it's gone. All well and good but I have no virus protection because what they put on scanned, deleted some of it's own componants and now doesn't work.

At some point, if I have no other options, I shall have to go to the IT help Desk and ask if they have something I can use. *sigh*. It's such a hassel.

I'm trying to start a Yahoo! community so I can chat to Sivy.

Anyway I'm pretty proud of myself for getting over 800 words down already. I need to add more from the information I found of the Department for Transports website and get hold of a press release from Essex County Council. Then I can re-write the thing to make it a little less dry.

So *thrilling*.

I have two hours until my T&P lecture (the article is due in tomorrow in the workshop) so I want to get this finished.

Liz, Hayley and I are movie-bound tomrrow after everything is handed in. It's cheep on Tuesdays.

Luckily, with Hayley coming (YAY!) we don't have to pay for a taxi so I can, you know, afford to go ^ - ^;

(I really want Liz or someone I know to turn up soon because I need to go to the bathroom and have a pressing need not to leave my crap here unattended!)

Right. Well I have about 400 more words to find and then *another* piece to write for Magazine writing.

Ja Ne minna!

Times Past - Times to Come