Dream with me

It's been a busy coupla days


12:16 PM - December 02, 2004

Ok the last few days have been hectic, but not too bad.

Went to see The Incredibles with Liz. Hayley was far too swamped with her T&P article to come. It was a damn good movie!

We went to the supermarket on the way back and I bought a cooked chicken (yum!) and some tinsel ^ - ^

Yesterday I was mostly just working. I finished my Magazine writing articles, I just have to submit one of them to Woman & Home after I've finished this entry. Then I have to write my rational.

Then I have to find Raff because I'm confused about this sodding word count.

I also started on my essay. Got some books out and read most of the relevent parts. Once I am done online over here I shall go and take back some of them and get more.

See, I'm being good! And productive!

Today I haven't really done all that much because I only got out of class a while ago.

We were talking about the possible demise of print media and got into a discussion about Blogging. I foolishly mentioned I blog.

I scarpered out of there sharpish before Mick asked for the address! No way do I want my lecturers reading this!

On the subject of blogging I found two really interesting ones. One is by a freelance Journalist and one by the guy who runs the Guardian Online site!

They are really interesting. To me. I doubt most of you lot would care!

My mum told me my sisters in a lot of pain with this pregnancy. That there is a possibility it could go wrong.

I don't want my sister to have this sprog, thats no secret, but it would crush her if she had to abort it.

We were all set to go to Comedy Club on Saturday but it's been CANCELLED and replaced with a Winter Ball. Bah!

So I guess it's all off. I'll ask the girls if they fancy dinner out instead but I doubt that will happen. Damn it.

There is supposed to be a Rep meeting this afternoon but I don't think Sarah is going. I know Liz isn't because she has a CU meeting but I don't think Sarah even knows.

I'll try to get hold of her, if she is not going I will have too. I don't want too, I actually intend to quit being a Rep but I'll have to go if she isn't.

I really don't want too. I really don't care. But I have no choice I guess.

So I have to go get books, find Rafferty to ask about this word count and do a multitude of other things.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come