Dream with me

Work Work Work!


1:24 PM - December 05, 2004

Ok so I didn't manage to get online yesterday. The Library was closed because of a power cut for a better part of the day. It was open at about 4 but it shut at 6 so it seemed like a total waste of time to bother. I'd already walked over here three times!

And with the back gate closed on the weekend it's a long old walk!

Anyway it wasn't so bad, I got a day off by default!

But today I have to, you know, work. I got the comments back from that Harry guy so I can work them into my article. Huzzah!

I want to get it finished and write up my rationals. I want to try to get it all done and in by Tuesday at the latest.

Wednesday is the deadline.

Anyway I like this article. I've had fun writing it.

I've not heard anything more about my sister. I think my family are in 'not talking about it' mode.

Anyway, I'm pleased to announce I am over my shock. I'm in that 'what am I supposed to feel' place now.

My mum's also buying me Nortan to install on my computer so I can get back online. Yay! The McAfee they sent isn't compatible with XP.

Also, I wanted to share this article by Andrew Sullivan. (http://www.andrewsullivan.com/main_article.php?artnum=20041128) I think American's and non-American's alike will find it interesting. It brings up some very interesting point and for once, doesn't needlessly Republican-bash. Give it a chance.

Right well I have work to do.

Ja Ne


Times Past - Times to Come