Dream with me

Happy New Year


8:31 AM - January 04, 2005

HAPPY NEW YEAR

Ok, now that thats over with;

**Slaps self** six days and no update, bad Hexxy! Bad!

Anyway, hiya all. Let me tell you about the past six days.

I don't actually remember what I did until Saturday so it can't have been all that thrilling.

On Saturday went to London. Found the building I'm doing work placement in next week (ohshitohshitohshit). It's in a dead posh old building in a very rich part of the town right near to Buckingham Palace.

Then we went to watch the New Years Day Parade. I don't think there are any cheerleaders or marching bands left in America because they were all marching through London!

Still is was a really good parade and I really enjoyed myself.

Sunday very dull. Did nothing of any interest.

I barely left my room yesterday. This is not good. I was feeling kinda down but I don't know why... I basically watched DVD's and drew.

Oh yeah. Went half with dad on a DVD player for upstairs. It's funny. A basic DVD player now costs less than a VCR! No wonder Curry's have stopped selling them. Or possibly Comet...or Dixons...one of them at least.

Still it means I've been curled up in front of the TV. In bed for most of the day because I just had no desire to do much else.

But I am feeling much better today. Because the parentals are out. Finally, some time to *myself* with no one bugging me. Except the cats of course.

So my plan for today is simply to shower, dress, do some art, eat a proper meal (I was bad yesterday...) and just do nothing constructive or meaningful.

Yay!

I have been very arty over the past week or so. I really think I have improved. I'm not great and I doubt I ever will be but I am *so* much better than I was! I can look at my art and be almost proud of what I produce, it's fun!

Anyway I have to shower and so on.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come