Dream with me

It's good to be back


10:53 AM - January 31, 2005

Well, here I am, back at Uni.

And I can watch TV! After going all last term with only fuzzy reception on Channel 4, my parents gave me a new ariel to go on my shelves and now I have all five channels! Yay! I can watch the new serise of CSI on Tuesday! WOO!

Oh, and I'm seeing my friends again but they are of secondary importance ^ - ^

I gave my form to Raff for my placement, now I just have to write my 2500 diary/report thing which I shall start soon, to get it out of the way.

It's strange but Raff seems to have my whole career planned out for me...it's vaguley disturbing.

Anyway, now two people have told me I need to learn a language so I am going to look into French and Japanese. I'll start by looking for lessons locally (the Uni closed it's optional language moduals) or else use the 'net.

I suck at languages but if it's what I need to do the job I want to do, then I have to learn.

I have to create a double page feature for Ed Pro so I am doing it on a 'Beginners Guide to JapAnimation'.

Mostly because I know where I can get plenty of pictures for it and I can do panels to translate the fan-jargan, which is cool.

It's kinda nice to be back at Uni, even though I am web-deprived in the house. It's nice to use the smaller computer rooms in the library again too because they run on XP and are, ya know, good.

The rooms were all taken up with exams and classes at the end of last term, it sucked! I like it in smaller rooms with fewer people, it's easier to concentrate.

Besides. I can watch TV now!

I am overly excited by this simple fact.

I have been arty a lot over my holiday. If I can get my scanner to work and not crash my computer, I have a ton of pictures I am really proud of! I can do hands!

Well, kinda. Not really well and nothing overly complex, but in some basic poses. Which is better than just drawing them in fists.

I have been drawing / doodling Lillian/Cyber-me all holiday. Even on placement. It's really easy to know out pictures of her now.

Drawing is a great hobby for me, because it's instructive, crative and so different from everything else I do.

I burned all the stuff I'd put on the home computer onto disk on Saturday. Pictures, music, scanlations, all that. I hadn't realised how many pictures I had until I started to sort them. I still haven't finished.

I have to start looking for decent weblog hosting for The Groove soon too. I've emailed Sarah to ask if she wants to meet me here after her class so we can dicuss it. She suggested coming to my place after T&P tonight but I have no web access so it's a bit of a waste of time.

Well, I have some research to do and sites to check and stuff so I shall bid thee all a fond farewell.

Ja Ne

P.S. Please Tag me, just to let me know if anyone is still reading.

Times Past - Times to Come