Dream with me

A General ramble


12:40 PM - February 03, 2005

**Shifty look** I'm back in the library but this time I am listening to my CD player. Shhh, I'm not meant to.

Anyway, there's not that much to tell you. I havn't done all that much since my last post. Which is very bad of me because I have the Ed Pro deadline in early April and I need to make a start in it.

I really feel sorry for the rest of the girls, who are taking Magazine Design. They have to produce six pages of an original magazine for a 'niche in the market'. Liz is doing a Christian mag for teens and Sarah is doing a guitar mag for girls. Dunno what the others are doing though. I haven't asked them.

It's *such* a relief that I don't have to do that! I lived in the Newsroom last term with Ed Pro but I don't have to this year!

Still, I wanna get Ed Pro done ASAP because the Mag Des peeps are gonna fill it up soon.

I have just over an hour before todays lecture. Review and lifestyle. So I am searching for Harry Potter fics.

I did this yesterday but today I am searching for *good* Harry Potter fics ^ - ^;

Thats the thing with fics, you can have the best plot in the world but if it's badly written the whole thing falls apart.

Tomorrow is another day off for me (how wierd is it to have so much free time!?) so I think I shall try to write at least a chapter of Dark Sunlight and email it to Sivy for notes.

BTW, I would really like some other people to Beta with me. If you guys have a free half hour sometime, let me know, I would really appreciate it.

**Grooves to her tunes** you know it's nice having music while I work in here. I usually like the quiet (it's why I come here, after all) but I was dancing around my room while I got ready to leave earlier and I didn't want to leave my music behind.

I'm just having a little trouble trying not to sing along ^ - ^

I've been very arty, and have drawn some pics I am really proud of but my scanner won't work. I will ask one of the girls if they have one I can use 'cuz I was really pleased with them!

Hmmm...I'd better email Sivy while I am here too...

I've been playing FFVII this morning. I'm not very far in (only just taking Aeris home) but it wasted a good few hours. Until the work starts to flow again I have an obscene amount of free time...

Ok. I'm off.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come