Dream with me

Working on my day off!? MADNESS!


4:58 PM - February 04, 2005

I'm in the Newsroom right now, working on my Editing and Production assignment. I have all the images and info panels where I want them so now all I have to do is right the bulk of the text.

This can be done in class on Monday (given that the assignment isn't due in until April 18th ^ - ^) so I am really only here to use the computers, email Sivy and provide moral support to (a very stressed) Sarah.

I'm pleased with my layout, not least because it features all of my fav manga characters!

Ok, well maybe not *all*. There wouldn't be enough room! No Ranma, Love Hina, Sorcerer Hunters ect made it on, sadly.

However, I do have Rei Ayanami, Yukito and Toyua from CCS, the Gundam boys and Touhu, Hanajima and Uo-chan from Fruits Basket ^ - ^

I am working on an assignment with Bishi's staring back at me, huzzah!

I spent the morning propped up in bed playing FFVII. VII is a wierd game because I always think "I don't want to play this" and by the time I get as far as the Shinra Building I am hooked again! Oddness...

I am also re-reading Lords and Ladies by Terry Pratchett, which is strange because I have been doing this *whilst* playing FFVII.

Multi-tasking is fun.

A thought occurs - I haven't eaten anything all day...

I think I shall have Toad-in-the-Hole for dinner tonight. Yummmmmm.

You know I really wish I could show this page layout to you guys, I am really enamoured with it!

I think I might curl up with a Fruits Basket scanlation tonight though, these pics have steered me towards Otaku-mode and it's been such a long time since I've had an Otaku-Attack I kinda miss it.

I don't know if I will be able to update over the weekend, it all depends on weather or not I can be bothered to go to the library tomorrow.

If not, I shall see thee all Monday.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come