Dream with me

France, work and money woes


10:36 AM - March 08, 2005

Ah the joys of not actually working in classes!

Yes, In in T&P at the moment. I *have* been working, I just finished early so I thought I'd write this now so I didn't have to worry about it later.

I had a pretty good weekend. Quiet. Got a Tesco shop from online. Parents ordered and paid as I have virtually no money whatsoever. Still, they bought me ice cream ^ - ^

Tragically, it wouldn't fit in our already too full freezer so I had to eat it. Tragic indeed.

Yesterday was cool. After Ed Pro, Liz D, Hayley, Kate and I went to the Ember Lounge for a drink which was cool. Then I went home, had a shower and met Sarah for lunch (on her, as I'm skint). She felt the need (justifiably) for a good bitch so that was fun.

Had a wierd lecture for T&P about Photojournalism. It sucked because it was in the Newsroom and I was stuck sitting on the floor. I'm not built for floors, my legs tend to go to sleep so that was highly unpleasent.

Then I went home and fell asleep shortly after the Simpsons.

So all in all it was a pretty good day.

Today doesn't look like being as interesting though as all I have planned in a trip into Stoke to buy a Mothers Day and Birthday card for mum.

But only if I can't find two decent ones in the Uni shop ^ - ^

So it's spending money I need on shit that's meaningless. Joy. Gonna have to beg the oldies for cash soon.

I hate doing that.

Anyway, I was, meant to be going away this weekend with said oldies but I'm not anymore, for numerous reasons.

For one, it's Red Nose Day on Friday and I *can't* miss that!

And Mitch Benn in playing at Comedy Club and both Sarah and Liz have agreed to come so I'm really looking forward to it.

Also, I just didn't want to go ^ - ^

Been thinking about what to do for my 21st. We've had the idea about the lot of us going to France for a day. Possibly two. It only costs about �25 to go to the South of France from Stansted Airport and if we can find like a YMCA or a campsite or something for cheep it would be really cool.

Most of the girls seem dead up for it which is fantastic. I think it would be a really cool thing to do for my 21st, in joint celebration for Hayley and Sarah's 20th's.

So watch this space for more details on possible French-ness!

Right, well I'd best get back to work. Re-read though what I've done and fiddle with it a bit.

I shall try to update more often also. It's wierd to have this three or four day gaps between entries!

Ok. I'm off.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come