Dream with me

Article idea and not much else


4:24 PM - March 10, 2005

**Grumbles** so much for good intentions.

I am trying to do better with updating here but I keep...not. I spent my day off yesterday playing FFVIII. But hey, I have all my characters at LV100 so I'm dead chuffed.

Ah the glamourous student life!

Just had Review. I now have an idea for a pretty kewl idea for an article about Japan ^ - ^

So tomorrow I plan to head over to the News Room to work on it. Mostly because both Sarah and Hayley are gonna be there working on other stuff so at least I will have someone to talk too.

Plus, that's what the News Room is for.

The article is going to be a serious look at the theme of Tradition V's Modernity / Rural V's Urban in anime and how it contridicts Japan's prevelant car culture.

I'll also see if I can get some official crap from some car manufacturers and anime studio's and what have you.

This all stems from Raff trying to get cars - as a universal subject - to feature in some topic we wanted to write about.

Everyone else's was very dull to me. All about music and chick flicks and crap.

Although Hayley's one about gadgets for women in cars sounds aces.

Wow, I haven't read GPF in over a week! Must catch up.

Ok. I don't have long in here. The girls seem in rather a hurry and...well I dun wanna be on my own so I'll sign off now.

I shall try to update tomorrow.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come