Dream with me

I have no motivation...


12:19 PM - March 18, 2005

Yesterday was fun ^ - ^

It was warm and sunny so everyone in Review was in a good mood. The first ten minutes of the class were spent trying to figure out how to open the windows ^ - ^

We had an hour or so on advertising. If we submit an entry for a Guardian and D&AD awards thing we can count it towards our modual portfolio so I am doing that.

I also have three other articles. A review of Pratchett's writing style as social satire, a piece on Japanese consumer culture and a profile on some of the bigger American anime voice actors.

Hopefully this should easily fill the full 2500 word limit.

I've posted on a few anime forums looking for advice as to which voice actors to profile but it will most likley take a few days before I have enough information to really start that one.

Also, I have to try to contact Terry Pratchett and see if I can get him to answer a few questions.

I keep getting distracted by message boards though. I used to post on them a lot but I haven't recently. Now I'm finding insane Anime and Diskworld fans.

I keep coming to the newsroom with such good intentions but it never works out the way I'd hoped. I need to do work, damnit!

Alright. I think I am going to go in search of some lunch.

Ja Ne all

13:44 - Have just come back from a pub lunch with Hayley and Liz D so I am feeling pleasently full. Lets hope I can get some work done now.


Times Past - Times to Come