Dream with me

*Slightly* batty


10:49 AM - March 21, 2005

Well I have figured out why only a handful of people go to the UK Webcomic convention in London. They are very rude.

I emailed them to ask for details of the event (because their website is impossible to effectivly navigate) and all I got was a rather terse reply of 'read the website.'

So I am highly insulted and *so* not using them in my article!

Even if they dislike journalists (a lot of people do) there is no reason to be rude! Particularly when I am offering what is effectivly free advertising for their next event.

Bastards.

Anyway, rant over.

Anyway, apart from that it's been a good if uneventful weekend. I got a Tesco shop from the oldies so now I have food. All I have to do now is pop to Sainsbury's sometime this week and buy some turkey and an Easter Egg ^ - ^

It was glorious weather on Friday and Saturday. I even wore a skirt!

Because campus is becoming more and more deserted by the day, I went for a little walk on Saturday and discovered that for the past seven months I have been walking into Uni the long way. There is a back entrance with is much quicker if I don't mind going past the station.

Curses, I would only find out about this *now* wouldn't I?

Anyway, I found out that the other two girls in my house are spending Easter up here. It's sort of a shame because I was looking forward to being on my own for a bit but at least it means the house won't be creepy.

And the boys have gone so it's quieter.

Got an email from Nadine today, asking me if I would like to move in with her and her housemate next year. It would be about �700 more expensive than the halls I've applied for (and got a room in) plus bills but it might be nice just to live with someone I know.

I've told her I'll think about it because I just cannot decide.

I mean, financially speaking, Halls would be a much better bet. But there is a worry about being...well lonely again.

I have to choose by the end of the week because I have to pay my deposit soon.

Anyway, it's the Easter holidays now. So I'm up in the library doing some final research before I start work on my Webcomic and Voice Artist articles.

Or maybe the Pratchett one. That one should be pretty simple.

All of these can be done at home, thankfully, because the library is very quite and I don't like it.

I'll wait half an hour then give Sarah a ring and see if she's coming to the newsroom today. I'd be nice to try to work with some company.

Try being the operative word. I'm not having much luck with actually settling down to work. I have three weeks to write these articles and it's just....frustrating that I cannot get my head in that place, you know?

Maybe writing several thousand Theory and Practice articles will help...

I'm not kidding. We got handed this great pile of shite to write up. Also due in three week.

Gee this is gonna be a *fun* Easter holiday, now isn't it?

Still, at least I get to watch that Jackie Chan cartoon in the mornings! HA!

So as you can tell, I am up here at the moment not actually working. I have all the research I need, I just need to get into writing mode.

But three or four articles shouldn't take too long...hopefully. Maybe a week.

I don't want to spend all of my time working. I do want a *bit* of a break. Everyone else is getting one after all.

Still, the research for my webcomic article has paid off in that I found a really cool new British comic called Scary Go Round. I'm enjoying it.

Ok. Phoned Sarah. She's coming up to Uni later this afternoon. So I shall finish here, go home and get some lunch and what have you then come back later. I can do some T&P from home

^ - ^

Lookit! I have a plan! A whole plan! Not half a plan, a whole one!

Anyway, I am going to go now. I shall pt my plan into action MWAHAHAHAHAHA!

That was a might creepier than I had intended....

Aww well!

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Times Past - Times to Come