Dream with me

Feeling Introspective


10:32 AM - April 05, 2005

**Waves** see, it's always T&P where I post entries, isn't it?

Anyway, it's been an odd weekend. As anyone who's been near a TV or newspaper or website will know, the Pope died on Saturday.

I'm not gonna ramble on about that. If you care then you know all the details, if you don't care then you don't need to know so we'll leave it at that.

I just could not call myself a true diarist if I failed to mention such a historic event, even in passing.

Ya know, the thing I hate most about sodding T&P is that these assignments take like 20 minutes, 30 at the outside, to complete and then I am left with nothing else to do while everyone around me type type types away.

This one was particularly dull, all about a patients survey on the state of public facilities at a fictional hospital. Goddamnit!

So I'm doing this entry and reading Penny Arcade on the sly.

I went into Hanley yesterday, because I have, you know, money.

I bought the Incredibles on DVD and Black Books season 2.

Also got Pita-Ten 3 and 4 (I don't have 2 ^ - ^;)
Rave Master 5 and 6
Gravitation 8 (I have 5 & 6 on scanlation but I missed 7 apparently)
and Pretear 3

I was knackered by the time I got back and then I had to go to T&P lecture.

Heh, I still ain't read all my mangas!

Was kinda depressed there was no DNAngel there though.

Anyway...

The events of this weekend and the fact that I took that little test on thursday or friday that pegged me as Agnostic got me thinking. Religion has been very much on my mind over the past year, although I'm not sure why. I blame Liz, personally.

Anyway, I think that quiz was dead right about me. So with all the out pouring of emotion over the Popes death it made me very introspective.

I won't bore you with what I thought about, it wasn't anything new, suffice to say I'm still feeling...strangly deep.

Oh, and I've started a bit of a re-write on Dark Sunlight again. Like, hacked off 10,000 words and started again. I'm changing Raina's role completely, simply because when I thought about it, I realised her background and the 2D aspect of her personality weren't interesting enough. She'll still be the same person, just with a different past.

So still shy, sweet, nieve and so on but now she'll have skills. And a purpose. Which she lacked before.

Following Lillian around like a puppy dog is not a purpose, BTW.

And Flicks grown a pair, too.

Anyway, basically I'm having a wee fiddle. The basic plot is still the same, just how we get there is going to be different. More engaging, I hope.

I'm re-introducing my original opening too, which explains quickly and effecienty everything about the DS universe you need to know. I deleted the original so I shall have to re-write it but that won't take long.

On a Uni-related note I hope to have T&P and E&P handed in by Monday at the latest. Just some printing left to do, really. I hope to get all that done by Friday, write my explaination of the weekend and hand it all in.

It's wierd, being back. I have more time off now during term time than I gave myself all damn Easter!

Which is kinda nice.

I plan to be up here tomorrow afternoon, getting Review finished and e-mailed off too.

I just need to sit there with a copy of the mag I'm submitting it too, making sure the tone and language fits. My entire grade rests on this one article so I need it to be as close to perfect as possible.

Ok, I've rambled on long enough. I shall bid thee all fairwell!

Ja Ne!

P.S. I dunno if anyone is still reading this, but if Hotaru or Nubian are still about, let me know, 'K?

Hexa

Times Past - Times to Come