Dream with me

Dinner and a Show!


9:54 AM - April 19, 2005

Turned out to be a damned good night last night.

Went to dinner with Sarah, which was really nice. Then she got a call from her boyfriend asking her if she wanted to go see a student production of A Clockwork Orange so we went to that.

It was pretty good, in spite of the often dubious over acting.

But, you always know it's a student production when the first thing that happens is someone comes and lays down in the middle of the stage.

Still not a bad night. Dinner and a Show, it's high culture baby!

I'm in Theory and Practice again. This work is so damn dull and it only takes a maximum of 25 minutes out of the hour to do. Of course, I have no idea if I am any good at these things because we've not had any feed back but who cares, right?

I feel really crappy today. My throat is scratchy and I almost threw up twice this morning. I only came in to do this assessment because I don't want to have to do it next week.

And I promised Liz D I'd look over her magazine for her and suggest improvements.

It didn't need much improvement, to be fair. Just shifting text about a bit because it has a habit of sitting too close to the tops of panels or to pictures. Other than that I really liked it.

Anyway, after the hecticness of yesterday I'm looking forward to this test finishing so I can go home and hide, frankly. I just need to pop to the corner shop to buy a couple of 99p ready meals and pizza's for dinner and lunch this week and I can lock myself away.

Hayley wants to do something on Thursday. Dunno what but it means I have to keep some money aside for it.

There is possibility of a couple hours work as a student ambassador next week. It's �5 an hour for four hours so that feeds me for a week if nothing else.

Well I feel awful so I am printing this test and going home.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come