Dream with me

Flu is eeeeeeeevil


11:44 AM - April 25, 2005

It's been a while since I updated but I have a good excuse.

I've been very very ill. It's not been much fun since Wednesday. That itchy throat I had tuesday turned out to be the precurser of the flu. Evil!

So it's been a pretty crappy week all round really.

Though on Thursday I did go to the pictures with Hayley. At least I think I did, it's all a kind of a blur. It's possible I went to see Valiant...

Anyway I am currently in Brindley checking train times as I am going home the morning after the Journalism social. Originally I was going to be coming back for a bit but since I am not going to the Ball this year there seemed little point.

Besides, there's a General Election on May 5 so I have to be home for that.

There is the possibility that I will be involved in the vote counting on the night which is cool because it pays well.

I'm hating the aftermath of this cold, it's making me cough almost constantly. I think it's annoying the other people in here too.

Stupid flu. Stupid bod, ready for the scrap heap.

Alright, I'm done here and going back to bed now.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come