Dream with me

Short Hi


10:41 AM - April 26, 2005

Ok, before the main bulk of this entry I shall attempt to explain national politics to James. This could be interesting.

Ok, so the parties basically break down like this:

Conservative / Tories - Leader Michael Howard - Policies - severe restriction on immigration, Wants to make half of the NHS private which means you have to pay for it, Want to cut public spending (the money the government spends on public services) by �35 billion.

Labour - Leader Tony Blair - Policies - Privately run 'city acadamies' usually financied by religious groups, foundation hospitals (which don't work) ID Cards, illegal terror laws, banned fox hunting and introduced Top-Up fees. Pretty much wants to carry on as they are.

Liberal Democrats - Leader Charles Kennedy - Policies - Abolition of Council tax on houses replacing it with an income tax which would be fairer to poorer families, abolition of student fees altogether, financed by a tax on the top 1% of earners in the country, free care for the elderly and the only party to stand against the Iraq war.

Then there are parties liked the BNP (essentially far right racists loons) Veritas (formed by Killroy after the UKIP thing went belly up) and the Greens party (their name pretty much says it all, they focus on environmental issues)

I'm not going to tell you who to vote for, just vote your conscience but I will tell you I am voting Lib Dem.

And now back to your regularly schedualed ramble on inane babblings.

I meant to do some work on my work placement stuff yesterday, I really did, but it didn't quite work out that way. I ended up finishing FFIX instead ^ - ^;

So that is what I shall be doing today, instead. I have to get a lot done today if there is any hope of my getting it all in by Thursday.

Of course thats way before deadline but I'm going home friday morning ^ - ^

It's gonna be a shitty journey because I have to get off the train at Peterborough and get a bus to Cambridge which is very irritating but never mind.

Anyway, I don't have much time to ramble on at you, I only wanted to spend a few minutes up here so I shall leave you all now.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come