Dream with me

Last day in Stoke


11:02 AM - April 28, 2005

Some of you may have noticed over the past few days a new (temporary) addition to that page design.

Namely, the Back the Bid icon underneath the links menu.

I don't think anyone can have failed to notice that London is in the running to host the Olympics. Until recently I wasn't that keen on it but I think now it would be great for London and Britain as a whole.

Of course, I would be equally as thrilled if Paris got the games. It's still close enough that I can attend and I wouldn't be footing the bill for it.

Just please don't let New York get it because I'd have no chance of being able to go if they did.

So I just wanted to point out my support and now I have done that I shall move on.

It's Thursday today, the day of the social and my last full day and night in Stoke until September.

And don't I have a fun day planned. I finished my work placement stuff so once I am done here I have to go hand it in. Then I have to go and check the price of a train ticket to Milton Keynes.

I have to buy the ticket on the day for two reasons.

1) I can't pre-book it online for some reason

2) I can't find my railcard so I have toi wait until I've packed up and tidied my room this afternoon.

So after that I have to go home, wash my clothes for tonight and tomorrow and basically pack up everything I own ready to go.

Ok, I've actually just booked my ticket home. It turned out going via Milton Keynes was �12 more expensive. I only wanted to avoid having to get a connecting bus from Peterborough but I shall just have to go that way for money's sake.

I am currently taking advantage of the small amount of free time I currently have in order to search the many many summer job directories on the web.

Anyway I have a lot to do now so I'd best be off.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come