Dream with me

Home again...Bugger


12:17 PM - April 30, 2005

Well here we are loves, I am home.

Thursday night - the Journ Social - was great fun. Drunken Sarah, too loud music and lecturers on guitars, it was loads of fun. My ears are *still* ringing from standing too close to the speakers!

Was in bed at about 2am and then up at 7.30am to travel home.

The journey was quite pleasent, even in spite of the additional hassle. It was really sunny and warm yesterday so the countryside was quite pretty.

Plus I fell asleep at Oakham so that killed a bit of time ^ - ^

Then, when I got into Cambridge, mum and I went clothes shopping. Got some smart stuff for work/interviews.

I am also confirmed to be a Poll Clerk during the General Election on Thursday. Means that from 6:30am to 10:30am I am sitting in a town hall somewhere but it's just over �130 and that will fund the London expidition in June ^ - ^

There is also a summer job going at the Council so I shall apply for that too and there are a couple of other things but I bored you all with that last year so I won't bore you again.

Anyway, this is only a short entry to let you all know I'm back and now I must be off.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come