Dream with me

Back to Normal


1:49 PM - July 09, 2005

We have the Olympics! We have the Olympics!

We beat the French! We beat the French!

We have the Olympics!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

(<--Is back to her usual self)

You guys will all know my feelings on the Olympics. If not, read the archive from last summer, I was obsessed!

Brace yourselves for 2012 Loves!

You know that phrase, it never rains but it pours? Well, it's summer again and thusly is monsoon season in our house.

I couldn't take it anymore last night so I left without telling anyone and went, on impulse, to Cambridge. Literally. I'de intended to just go to the shops but by the time I'd gotten to the bank I couldn't face the idea of coming back so I kept walking. I only had 15 mins to wait for a train to Cambridge so I bought a ticket and got on. I saw a film (War of the Worlds again because it was starting just as I got there) and then hooked up with some old mates for a couple of drinks before catching the last train back. It was gone 9pm before I thought to tell the oldies where I was.

It was good fun. I really needed it, you know. To get away from my thrice damned mother and be *normal* for a night.

Plus, I got to meet Charlie's boyfriend in the flesh for the first time. He's nice. He's also a very funny drunk!

Anyway I have some stuff to do while the house is empty of family.

Ja Ne loves

P.S. WAHOO! OLYMPICS!

Times Past - Times to Come