Dream with me

Hot Damn!


11:56 AM - July 14, 2005

Urg, I need to update in the *worst* way!

Well what has happened in the past four days? Nothing too interesting really.

I am signed up to do some cat sitting for Jill next weekend which means a few days away from the family in peace and quiet which is good. If my sister could see her way clear to have her screaming brat during that time I would much appreciate it. I wholly do not intend to be present for *that* bit of family history, thank you very much. The aftermath is going to be bad enough, without blood and screaming added into the mix.

Still, the sitting is �140 so I have dicded to use the 40 and pre-order Final Fantasy XII.

I have also, a few days ago, signed up to work as a volunteer during the Olympics. Ok, so I'm not sure what it entails exactly but working at an event like that is something you only do once in your lifetime. I want a vaguly interesting story to tell sprogs of friends (as I intend to never have children for myself).

Sivy has now posted off my 20th birthday present! Those amoung you who are paying attention will note I turned 21 nearly a month ago. She's running a bit late, you see.

I have finally caved and am reading an Anita Blake book. I am horrified to find that it's actually good. Still, now that I am reading this means that Sarah has no excuse but to read the Terry Prattchett I loaned her. HA!

Anyway, I am currently melting in the heat of the British summer.

British summer? Heat? WHEN THE HELL DID THAT HAPPEN!?

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come