Dream with me

Shopping, Sports and the Quo


2:38 PM - August 07, 2005

I went shopping on Friday. Heap big shopping spree.

I bought loads. 7 manga's, 2 books (with actual words and everything), 5 DVD's and a computer game. I spent much much money.

I went to see Fantastic Four on Tuesday. It was a good movie I suppose if a little lack luster. Still, the guy playing the Human Torch was fit so it wasn't a total waste.

I finally got round to finishing the first Anita Blake book. I started it but then Harry Potter came out and I forgot about it. But the two books I bought Friday were the second and third books so I thought I'd best finish the first before starting them.

You know, part of me wanted them to suck because I've heard such bad things about the Author. That she was arrogant and going round shutting down fansites and fics and stuff which I think is a bit off.

I got over my Vampire-phase a good while ago but I am still a sucker for Big-Sexy-Evil-Guys.

It occurs that they might be one in the same you know...

Anyway, this weekend has been pretty much devoted to sports. Check it out, I'm actually a sports fan! I actually understand sports and know the names of sports people! Because they are good and not just because they got stoned or beat someone up for something.

Anyway, we've done well I suppose. I don't think we're actually going to *win* anything. Not on the Track anyway. But still, it's good to watch.

I went to see Status Quo at Newmarket races on Friday. They were very very good. Dad got cheap tickets from work and mum did want to leave the knocked up sibling so I went instead. It was good fun. I lost �5 on Big Bad Bob in the fifth race but I *had* to bet on him, his name was Bob!

Very scientific way of losing money isn't it?

Anyway, that doesn't matter much because we got to see Status Quo again. They were much better than they were at Audley End. Which is saying something as they kicked buttock at Audley End. I got kind of carried away with the grooving and smacked my head round the head but it was still good. Thousands of people, largely drunk. Always good.

So yeah, I'm killing time with this entry waiting for the swimming to start at 3:10... Lalalalala

Yes. Sports nut Hexa. I wouldn't have believed it two years ago but here I am, lapping it up. Provided it doesn't involve men kicking a ball across grass I enjoy it.

Ok. Well. Sports. And books.

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come