Dream with me

Summer Colds suck


1:47 PM - August 12, 2005

I have a summer cold. My head feels all oogy and I can't even enjoy the weather.

Stupid virus!

Anyway, I've been watching the World Championships from Helsinki all week although not as avidly as usual due to oogy-ness.

We've not done very well have we? Not a single medal. Barely any finals. It's a little depressing.

And poor Tim Benjimin has the hopes of an entire country on his shoulders, he really is our only medal hope. He *did* beat the Olympic champiton in Chrystal Palace a few weeks ago after all.

Oh, and Paula Radcliff in the marathon on Sunday.

Poor Helsinki has had the worst weather though! They keep cancelling morning coverage because of it.

I got a phone call from Sivy last night. It was very cool! Also, very short ^ - ^

She's back until Sunday which is really great, I've missed her loads. Stupid Isreali Army.

My sister is being induced today. Which means the sprog will be arriving sometime this weekend. Urg.

Still, it means all my family will be in Cambridge so I have the house to myself this evening with any luck. I'm using this cold as an excuse not to go. It's just lucky no ones asked my opinion on all this shit, you know, I don't think I'd be very popular if they did.

Anyway I'd best be off. Things to do and all that.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come