Dream with me

Nephew, Work and other fun things


1:47 PM - August 17, 2005

Well I am officially an Aunt.

My new Nephew Felix was born on Friday night weighing in at a whopping 9lbs.

(I assume 9lbs is whopping anyway, everyone else seems to think it is.)

I've only seen him once but I must admit he's grown on me. I could say it's because he's *family* or *cute* or some other sentimental tripe but the truth is it's because he's quiet. There is nothing that gets my goat faster than a crying baby/toddler/infant. But's he's a quiet not-so-little thing and he's even stopped being wrinkly.

Anyway. quite apart from that I've been reading a lot. My books from Amazon came which is great.

I can also read them guilt-free as I have another sit from Jill starting Sunday for �180 so that's all good. It also means I can buy supplies for Uni like CD-RW's, pens, a new bag as the handle on mine broke a few days ago, that sort of thing.

(I'm really annoyed about the bag, it was cool.)

I have just realised that I have to dissect the contents of all the bags and boxes of crap I bought home from Uni to find my Gravi scans. You'd think I'd learn to put them where I could find them wouldn't you but nooooooooooo...

I *finally* got my accommadation information through from Uni. Only a month late but who cares right? I wasn't worried. Honest.

Anyway, I have decided not to get Res Net. It will cost �80 plus the money to get my computer fixed before I go back and it's not worth it without Sivy online to chat too. Besides, I think the past two and a half years have established that I can't work in my room/home. I work better in the library or newsroom. When I actually have to get up and dressed and leave the house. It wakes my brain up.

I'm going out with Anji on Friday to see Bewitched.

Urg. My life has taken a turn for the worst. Chav's have moved into our road. Chavs with kids.

The kids in my street have just about outgrown the need to play and scream in the road outside my bedroom at 9am on a Sunday morning so now fate has seen fit to move in a whole *new* batch. Joy of joys.

Only four or five more weeks and then freeeedom!

Anyway, I want to get back to my book now.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come