Dream with me

Ahh third year work...Kill me now. *Please*!


3:08 PM - October 07, 2005

Ok, first off I read This story on the Times Online site and I just have to say: Give me a break! We know the guy is a right-wing, Joan-of-Arc-wannabe fruitcake already, tell me something I *don't* know.

I've been researching for my dissertation for two days now. Out of articles *alone* I have maybe 3,000 words of stuff. Just another 6,000 to go!

Oi...

This is all well and good, but I only have to write a 600 word proposal this term. Due in two weeks, in fact.

600 Words is nothing, I write more for the average diary entry!

(Ok, this is a blatent exaggeration, but you know what I mean)

No, I have essays and articles to concentrate on. The five ideas I currently have should maybe take 3,000 of the 6,000 word limit, with any luck.

Two long ones and three short ones, thats the plan ^ - ^

Ok, I've gotta ask to those of you who read this diary and live in the US: tell me you are not all this stupid! Good grief!

Money Quote (to pinch from Andrew Sullivan ^ - ^): "Americans and non-Americans are like two ships passing in the night: They may be on the same ocean, but Americans seem not to realize that the other vessel exists, let alone that it is headed in another direction."

It raises some interesting points. Some stuff worth using in my project, if nothing else. Mostly in the form of the statistics.

Please Note: I realise most of you will not have followed *either* of the links I've put up. But if only *one* reader does and learns a little something of the world they live in, I'll be happy.

Make me happy? **puppy dog eyes**.

I've not yet been to collect that cheque, you know. I really should do that before 4 tonight...

Darn it! I forgot the piece of paper with the title of the book I need on it! ARG! When I bring it, I can never find Mick, and when I can find him, I haven't got the wreatched title! DAMN IT!

I'm sorry if this entry was all boring and, you know, Bush bashing, but reading all this crap (which all revolves around *him*) has turned my brain to Bush-Hating mush.

I'm not feeling Anti-American today, promise (makes a change, ne?), I'm just...mushy-brained.

I wonder if Liz will come play cards with me tonight or something...

Seems unlikely...

You know, from what my visitor counter is telling me, I'm enjoying a spike in readers again. Yay ^ - ^. I shall enjoy it whilst it lasts **waves** welcome!

Anyway, I've done nothing productive whatsoever since I got online so I'm off to do a little more research, find the *one* book the library has on Public Diplomacy and do a little more research.

Ja Ne lovlies!

Times Past - Times to Come