Dream with me

A brief pessimistic moment


11:39 AM - October 25, 2005

You know, lectures with Mick are really getting to me. I'm becoming more and more cynical as each week goes by. It's odd and a little distressing.

I don't want to be cynical. A little bit of cynicism is healthy but this much boarders on 'kill them all' cynicism.

(Alright, thats an exageration but you know what I mean)

I don't know what it is about Mick, he just has that effect on me.

Nadine wasn't in class today and so for once I'm sitting through the lecture without comments from the peanut gallery and the usual 'I hate Mick' tirade at the end.

I love Nadine and respect her, but it's getting a bit old now.

Anyway, Mick does make some good points and I share a lot of his opinions. I'm still idealistic (the folly's of youth, perhaps) where as he is very cynical but I fear it's not far off.

No! I must stay positive! The world could be a better place!

If two thirds of the population died...

We're all dooooooomed!

(Heh, cheerful today, ain't I?)

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come