Dream with me

12 on campus. Oi!


3:15 PM - October 26, 2005

Well yesterday was a very interesting day.

The seminar was a pretty big waste of time. Mick was really distracted. He even took a phone call about fish and chips half way through. Grr.

Afterwards, Nadine and I went to the Ember Lounge for a quick drink then up to see Raff because Nadine was worried that she hadn't seen Dan in two weeks.

Whilst there, John recommended I choose Alan Russel (my Conflict lecturer) for my dissertation tutor. Phew.

He also loaned me a copy of the Economist and said it may be an idea to submit them my dissertation once it's done.

We left his office and headed to the librar in search of Dan and met him coming out.

We had a quick chat with him and then had a look around the library. I took Nightmare Before Christmas out on DVD.

We then went back to the Ember Lounge for another drink. Dan came along an hour later and we spent an hour discussing politics. Then his mate Alex turned up and I spent a few hours talking politics and philosophy with both of them.

Then we went to play pool. It was really good fun, even though I suck.

It was really good fun. We were in there for almost nine hours! Nine hours!

The night ended badly though when Dan, very obviously drunk, got into a fight over pool cue chalk and we left.

I bought fish and chips and went home after that to watch the DVD.

Today has been pretty good. It looks like I can get about 1000 words on my food article which I'm really pleased about ^-^

I've also found all the contacts I need for my Education piece. Now I just need good questions...

Right, well I'm going to take Singing in the Rain out and maybe something else. It's only a 24hr loan but it still works.

Anyway, I have to go. I have a lot of work to do at home. Essay research. Joyous.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come