Dream with me

I've read so many books I've gone cross-eyed!


3:30 PM - November 03, 2005

Well it's been an interesting few days...

I spent hours in the library yesterday. I do more work on my day off than I do the whole of the rest of the week!

I finished my food piece (1200 words) and have even found somewhere to send it. I'm putting it off because I don't like rejection so I'll send it tomorrow when it can happily get lost with the weekend mails ^ - ^

It's really a good thing that the word count is so high (even though it's essentially a really light piece) because it means that, after I've written my Education feature I'll have fill my word count. W00t!

Lorna's shown me where to download all these free codecs which should let my play the movies she was nice enough to give me *worships*.

Loving my memory stick again ^ - ^

I spent hours working on my essay yesterday. A good two hours reading and making notes on a couple of books and journals then I took 5 more home.

In useable quotes alone I have 2/3 of my word count already.

Tomorrow I am due to be in the News Room all day. Hayley is going to be working on Photojournalism supposedly, so I'm going to use PA to get my news article and send off some emails and articles and so on.

So tonight, I'm copying my notes from yesterday up onto the computer and watching (hopefully) some movies.

So overall, a very unproductive day today. I think I may buy fish and chips, just to compound the inactivity.

Actually, better not as Hayley and I are meant to be going to Wetherspoons tomorrow to use those vouchers we got at the beginning of the year up.

Thats the plan, anyway.

And a weekend off...

yeah right. With all those books to read? And I want my essay, first draft at least, done by next Friday/Monday.

My sodding bibliography is going to be longer than the bleeding essay!

Anyway, I have a little more stuff to do here then I'm off home. Maybe I'll get a DVD out tonight...

Or maybe not.

I got A Bugs Life out yesterday and I am sooooo tempted by Lilo & Stitch...

But I have those movies on disk and work to do so I'll leave it.

Ok. I'm off now.

Ja Ne lovlies!

Times Past - Times to Come