Dream with me

Inbox Avoidance Over


3:45 PM - November 08, 2005

**Breaths a sigh of relief**

I sent off my article yesterday and I got a nice polite rejection email today. So much nicer than the 'no thanks, bugger off' ones we usually get.

So thats a load off my mind ^ - ^

I've been on Inbox avoidance all day.

Had classes until 2 then went to Nadines house for a while then to Stoke to use those meal vouchers, my treat. Or rather my mums treat as she sent me �20 this week.

It was a pleasent way to spend the day.

I'm only in the library now because it's tipping it down out there so I am hiding in here for a bit in the hopes it will ease off soon.

Tomorrow I've volunteered to help interview new lecturers at the Uni. At 2:30 I am taking part in a mock-up T&P class.

I've only agreed to do this for one reason and one reason only. The way I am feeling this week (think I'm catching a cold @_@) that if I had no incentive to leave the Halls tomorrow, I wouldn't.

My Wednesdays are *always* used to work on my Essays. I don't know what it is about Wednesdays.

While Nadine and I were having our meal, we got to talking about X-mas. I've decided to make a deal with my mother. If she gets my dad to pick me up, I will 'do' X-mas. The whole thing. The meal, the decorations, getting family up, everything.

this is for two reasons. 1) It's Felix's first (and probably last) x-mas with us and

2) I'm using him to recapture the X-mas's I never had ^ - ^

You know the really sad part? I have the menu all planned. And the whole day in general, really.

Now...how to convince my grandparents to come...

Yes, it's that time of year again folks. I've started to obsess about X-mas.

Get ready for more! MWAHAHAHAHA!

...Ok, that was creepy.

Anyway, I'm off to putter around the internet and wait for the rain to ease off.

Ja Ne loves ^ - ^

Times Past - Times to Come