Dream with me

Busy Busy Busy


7:29 PM - November 27, 2005

HA I am such a cheat!

I've been in the library with Nadine, trying to write up one news article until Nadine pointed out the press released on supermarkets websites are great sources of news stories.

So I've found one about health foods (cuz that kills two birds with one stone, frankly) and I'm writing that up instead. My mother is a nutritionist so I'm writing this entry while I wait for her to call me back with a quote I can use.

Then, off it goes to the local paper and I'm done!

Ok, she's phoned and I have my quote. W00t! It's all good!

Right, that's sent off. Good good, 287 words down, 2300 to go.

Urg.

Still, it was a pretty good piece I thought. Simple, and it covered both the Hard News piece I had to write and a Health story. I needed a subject that wasn't lifestyle or politics, you see.

So health is good, and I know it's one of the subjects on my list, even though I don't currently have it to hand.

I'm feeling proud that I've actually done some work. Not the work I intended to do mind, thats still pending, but it's a start.

Doubt anything will happen with it but still...

Just going to spend some time planning out my essay for Mick now. Just so as I know what's going in what order.

There is a vague possibility if Nadine get's her work done that I may be going to the LRV tonight. Although with the way she's going, it frankly seems unlikely.

I'm just checking out books now and waiting for Nadine to stop harassing Dan so she can watch my stuff while I go look for them.

Anyway, I'm off to work and...stuff. Urg.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come