Dream with me

Happy Third Birthday Diary!


12:00 PM - December 29, 2005

Well, yesterday was, of course, the Third Birthday of this little diary.

**Sings a chorus of Happy Birthday to You**

It's been a good year, overall. It's hand it's low points but mostly there have been pluses. Lets hope that this carries over to 2006.

Ok, it really is time I sat down and wrote a real diary entry now. It's been over a week afterall.

Well, Christmas has come and gone, without incident. It was pretty nondescript actually. I did all the cooking and what have you and no one died so we shall count it as a success.

Since being home, I have been on something of a downloading spree. Got some good new songs, and lots of scans, of course. And, at last count, over 1200 new pictures.

Sorting them when I get back to Uni if going to be fun, ne!?

But best of all I was finally able to find that Lee Soo Young song from FFX. The one that plays during the FMV in Macalania Woods, after Bevelle.

I realise most of you won't understand any of that but needless to say its a wonderful song and I am so pleased to have found it at last.

Currently I am streaming some internet radio station out of sheer boredom. Rock.com or some such.

It's pretty good, in all fairness.

I saw Lee on tuesday. Ended a two year dry spell ^-^ (nope, not going into any more detail than that). Suffice to say it was good while it lasted. Now, however, I don't know what to do.

I don't want a relationship, with him or anyone else right now. I have too many other things to think about. I told him all of this and he says he would be happy being friends. I can go with friends. Friends are good.

All in all, the whole thing went a lot smoother than I thought it would.

So this being home lark hasn't been nearly as tiresome as I thought it would be. Still, I am looking forward to going back in the New Year. I miss my PS2 and my computer.

Oh, and my friends too, I guess ^-^

Speaking of which, I have to call Nadine today.

Got two whole phone calls from Sivy this holiday too. One on Xmas Eve and one on Xmas day because both time she'd forgotten it was Xmas. Not that anyone would expect someone in *Isreal* to remember but she was very sweet and all worried that she;d interupted the day! Bless her.

Anyway, I have some downloading still to do and chores and stuff. So I'd best be off.

I don't know if I'll post again before leaving for Uni. I'm very bad at updating when I'm home. I shall try but I make no promises.

Ja Ne loves

P.S:

THREE YEARS! THREE YEARS I'VE HAD THIS DIARY! 800 POSTS! 800 ENTRIES IN THREE YEARS! HA! And I thought I wouldn't stick at this diary lark!

Times Past - Times to Come