Dream with me

First Lecture Done. And now a Week Off!


1:16 PM - January 16, 2006

Well, I've just had my first lecture of the year.

Well, I say 'just' but it finished an hour early and we have, predictably, been in a bar since then.

Still, Nadine has tottered off to her other class so I am here, being very happy and Scanlator-y. I discovered to my delight that, because of not paying attention and confusing page names, I've missed two whole volumes of Milk Crown H. Two whole volumes! NEW VOLUMES TO READ! HUZZAH!

I'm not going to be in the library for ver long today. I'm just finishing the usual link and blog checks then I am going home to get lunch and read text books. Lucky old me, ne?

Still, the library is open late tonight so it is possible I will come back if I get bored.

On a non-work related note, I went to see Brokeback Mountain with Nadine last night. I wasn't going to go at first but I sure am glad I did! It's not usually the type of movie I would pay to go to see but I thought it was utterly fantastic!

I'm not going to analyse the deeper social message or the supposed subversion of Middle-American Culture. I'm just going to say that I loved it and I highly recommend seeing it as soon as you can.

I hope it cleans up at this years rounds of awards because it really deserves it.

Anyway, I have scans, work and food t get on with so I shall be off.

Wow...I have no more classes until next week. COOL!

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come