Dream with me

Bit of Politics, lots of Work


1:29 PM - January 20, 2006

Ok, first one quick political-type thing if you'll all bear with me.

I think Al Gore's going to run again! A link on Andrew Sullivans Daily Dish has him speaking out against torture committed by the Bush Administration. That is, without a shadow of a doubt, the speech of a man who's gearing up to run for President!

Oh now I'm in a quandary! Who to support in the 2008 Primaries? Clinton or Gore?

Heh, maybe we'll get another Clinton/Gore administration!

Personally, I have great respect for Al Gore. I think he has an aura of integrity about him. Weather or not he has actual integrity I'm not sure, (he's a politician after all) but I long for a world of measured responses and intelligent leaders. I long for the world of the West Wing frankly.

So, big cheer for Gore!

HUZZAH!

(I also have a soft spot for him because he appeared on Futurama twice ^-^. His daughter was also one of the writers. A cool family ^-^)

Anyway, moving away from Politics for now.

I'm feeling very pleased with myself because I actually did work yesterday. Quite a bit of it, in fact. Hurray for me!

Currently, I am sitting in the library listening to/Watching the Daily Show online. I keep on missing it by mistake. So, yay!

I am also looking up the websites for Radio Sawa, Radio Farda and Voice of America looking for 'mission statement' type things.

Gotta say, I loath the mere existence of these things whose whole purpose is to manipulate and indoctrinate citizens of foreign powers.

But thats American thinking all over, isn't it?

Anyway, it's all work right now. 'Cept that Nadine is on her way up so it's likely the work is about to end. Why can I not work with her around? I'm wierd, it's not like she does anything to distract me.

Ok, now I have to research a guy called Norman Pattiz. He seems like a real piece of work but still, it's all about what he's done for Public Diplomacy.

Anyway, I've got to go, Nadine's breathing down my neck to go to the pub.

Ja Ne lovelies!


Just adding this quickl LINK and this ONE too because there's no bookmark facility on the Uni computers.

Times Past - Times to Come