Dream with me

Dissertation Intro Done! It's sooooo crap!


9:51 PM - February 15, 2006

[Second Entry]

Well, it's 9pm right now and I am once more in the library.

After I decided to write my Intro without that book I had on order I went and got six more out of the library. Then discovered, much to my delight, that the book was in!

Carrying them all home was awkward but I'm really pleased because now I'm doing quite well with this intro!

I started writing it at home but found I couldn't work there. Too much temptation to do anything other than work (plus my version of word is screwy, it takes twice as long for a word to appear on screen as it does to type it. It's really frustrating). Too much temptation to watch the Olympics, really.

So instead I am sitting here, streaming Kawaii-Radio and writing out my Intro first draft.

I'm not very happy with it right now but I have all night to fix it so I'm not that worried. I would like to get it emailed off to Alan tonight if possible.

I am currently chatting to Sivy via email and she has agreed to read my draft over for me. I don't expect her to really understand it, I just need to know if it flows and if it sets up my project proparly.

I don't think it does yet, to be honest. I only have 1000 words so it's difficult to fit everything in.

Maybe once I'm finished I'll post my Intro here, just to torture you all. MWAHAHAHAHA!

If I have to suffer through this trash then so do all of you damn it!

I have something like 13 books out of the library at the moment, all taken out to do this wretched introduction. From quotes alone I probably have half of my word count. This is an estimate because they are all hand written so I can't do a word count.

Well, I could, but I am so not sitting here and counting all the words I've written in the past 6 weeks!

Hmmm...I wonder if it's too late to invite Nadine out for a drink...

Well given that it's almost 10pm I'll say yes.

You can tell I'm writing this entry on the sly behind the rest of my work because its taken an hour to write 15 paragraphs!

Ok, I'm emailing my Intro to Alan now. Wish me luck!

Done! Sent! Away it goes to lurk in Alans inbox.

It's shite, there's no denying it. Thankfully the reason I am sending it is so he can go through it with me.

I'm dreading this meeting and I've only just emailed it to him!

Still, I'm glad I have it done, even if it is a week late.

Uhg.

Oh! This just came up as my random quote on my diary and it made me snigger so I had to share it!

America is a land of untold wealth.
- Internal Revenue Service

Hehehehehe...

I can't believe I've been in the library for two and a half hours!

Ok, I can enjoy my short lived relief at getting this crappy intro in and go home to bed.

Hmm...The odd thing is I'm really hungry now... I think Bargin Booze is closed now though, otherwise I would have picked up a pizza on the way home...

Alright, well I'm off now.

Ja Ne lovlies!

P.S. If I'm feeling up to it I shall give you all a rundown on wy my Valentines was so shit.

I envy Nubian-Angel's you know...

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come