Dream with me

Dresses, Downloads and ...Other things starting with 'D'


2:51 PM - February 19, 2006

I've been surfing the Daily Kos and have come across a link to a fantastically funny site called Insult the President.com - Because everyone deserves an FBI file!

It's hysterically funny so check it out! My fav: The day you were created, God was on vacation and had left a deranged monkey on acid in charge.

**Sniggers**

Ok, moving on;

Well it's been a fine couple of days since my last post.

Friday was pretty uninteresting. Hung out in the Ember with Nadine, Dave, Nadine's housemate Katie and Dan for a bit.

I retired to watch the Olympics (I wasn't in the mood for insanely loud music).

I found out yesterday that Nadine decided early Saturday morning to down a fist full of painkillers. Needless to say she ended up in hospital.

She still seems a bit down (she insists it was the booze that made her think it was a good idea, nothing suicidal) so I gave her the cake mum made her.

The parents came up yesterday and we actually had an ice day. Went to Asda and Matalan (which was nice except that the presence of Hayley (and being glared at from her post in Thorntons) ruined it a bit).

So lots of food. Yay!

They spent the afternoon resting for their journey up in their hotel (and going to the pottery shops) which meant I got to watch some of the athletics from Birmingham. Aces.

Can't wait for the Commonwealths!

We had dinner out which was really nice then went to see Aeon Flux. It's not a bad movie. A little predictable and the action scenes aren't as great as they could have been but other than that it was cool.

"Suppose you were an idiot... And suppose
you were a member of Congress...But I repeat myself."

- Mark Twain

**Sniggers again**

I've been watching clips of FOX. Ahh if only *our* mass media could be as biased and utterly incompetant. Wait. It is! HUZZAH!

Yeah it's been a fun day ^-^

My dresses are here too, thanks to the parentals. It's awful because I actually love all three of them and I actually look ok in them too!

I shall try to get pictures somehow at some point because I need help picking one!

Two black evening gown type things and a beautiful broze ball gown.

Maybe I shall just see what the others decide to wear. If everyone is in ball gowns, well then the ball gown, ne?

But they are all so pretty! I wish we could have three balls!

WOO! I've just found K's Choice's album on download! Happy happy joy joy! WOOO!

Anyway, I need to go home and eat, ect. Catch ya tomorrow pretty people!

Ja Ne

P.S. TAG! You're it! TAG ME!

Times Past - Times to Come