Dream with me

Tutor Meeting: Actually Useful! Wooo!


1:46 PM - February 24, 2006

Well I've had my meeting with Alan!

I was surprised but it was actually really productive. Made even better by the fact that it was only 20 mins.

Alan is a nice change from my other lecturers who can happily talk at you for an hour and a half without any input from you whatsoever.

Anyway, he complimented me on my (revised) intro. So relieved to find out he hadn't read the original. YAY!

Anyway, it was productive in that he's given me a better way to structure my essay.

I've done my priliminary research on my frist Case Study (Tiananmen Square) and will start the second (The US/China Sply Plane Incident) this weekend.

The plan is to compare and contrast different areas of each event, i.e. the issue of government Transparancy and the CNN Effect.

It should be much more analytical and relevent this way, which is always good.

So I am feeling quite upbeat. He said it was a good intro and that he thought I'd done a lot of work. This was nice to hear because it doesn't feel like I've done all that much, to be honest.

So tonight I can relax. It's Friday so it's the West Wing. I *think* Liz is coming tonight but I'm not certain.

Meh, if she turns up she's coming. If she doesn't she's not.

Plus I am loving my Freeview even more right now because Sky Three (the only Sky channel avaliable on Freeview) is now showing Hex and The 4400.

I hadn't heard of the 4400 until last night but now I am totally into it!

Hex (which is sort of like the British Buffy) is something I've been wanted to watch for a while now. It's been on SKY 1 which I don't have. But I watched the Pilot and it's quite good so I shall watch the next episode tomorrow night.

Looooving my Freeview!

I also want to get the complete Chronicals of Narnia out of the library today. If it is in. I was going to get it out last night but someone beat me too it.

Anyway, I am off to run errands and do random things.

Ja Ne lovlies!

Times Past - Times to Come