Dream with me

Wedding Blues and Random Stuff


3:29 PM - February 25, 2006

Huzzah it's a Saturday! Huzzah it's a day off! Huzzah's all round!

I had a pretty good night last night. Liz came over for West Wing and dress viewings.

I'm still no closer to deciding which dress to wear but it occurred to me while I was talking to her that I can wear one to Charlies wedding! HA! Excellent!

Initially I was supposed to be Charlies' Maid of Honour but that�s all changed. Her mother was getting very worked up because she wanted Terri, Charlies twin sister (who she hates with a firey passion usually reserved for morons and Republicans) to do the job.

I told her last week to just make Terri Maid of Honour because the last thing she poor girl needs is grief from her mother while planning a wedding and writing a 15,000 word dissertation.

Originally she and Richard planned to wait until next year to tie the not but Richards mothers kind of taken over. She phoned Charlie Thursday to tell her she'd booked the church for this June.

I think Charlie has pretty much given up trying to get her way and is just letting it happen now!

Anyway, not being M'oH anymore is actually sort of a relief. I've never met Richards� mother but I was getting sick of fielding phone calls about flowers from her.

I swear when I get my hands on her I am going to make Charlie pay for ever giving her my number!

What a nightmare!

Heh I've discovered a new ace Blog called Wonkette which, needless to say, is being adding to Links and Recs.

Or at least it will be when Diaryland and my computer choose to cooperate with me. Oi.

I am really enjoying music-ness at the moment. Since I discovered the joy that is Jpop Rotations I've downloaded more than 200 songs. I can't wait until I have money and can buy High and Mighty Color and Do As Infinity albums!

**Humbly worships**

Heh, a few more weeks and maybe I'll have enough songs to start a rotation of my very own...

Nope. No time for that sort of thing. **Sigh** who would have guessed this Final-Year-of-Uni thing would be so tough? <--Note to James: Sarcasm!

**Sniggers but tries not to be too obvious about it**

Ok well I have run out of things to say again. I need to give Charlie a rimg but I have no phone credit.

I asked the parentals if they could get me some (adding yet more money to how much I owe them. Urg) so hopefully I should have some by Monday. I also had to fess up to the fact that I have �35 to live on for the next month. Won't hat be a fun experiment in restraint?

I can only achieve restraint if I simply lock up my cash card in my room apparently, so I have a grand total of �1.50 to my name at the moment.

That is taking me to Bargin Booze after this is search of something cheap and made of chocolate.

Now is not a good time-of-the-month to run out of chocolate, I can tell you!

My back was absolute agony last night too, which was no fun. I stood up to see Liz out and I couldn't straighten up it was so painful!

But I am worshipping my Ibulive gel stuff because it makes all the pain go away. It was still painful this morning but not nearly as bad. I put the gel on and I'm fine now. I just hope it stays that way!

Anyway! I think I shall call an end to this entry before it starts to get wierd. Alright, wierder.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come