Dream with me

Looking for Graduate Jobs...Meep...


8:10 PM - February 28, 2006

Yes yes, a new layout change again. Prettier this one, isn't it?

---------------------------------------

Tuesdays are odd days. They always seem to be "Not Really" days.

Q: Did you do much work toady?
A: Not Really

Q: Do you want to do something today?
A: Not really

Q: Is the weather nice where you are?
A: Not really

Q: Do you fancy something to eat?
A: Not really

So yes, Tuesdays are my "Not Really" days.

Although, maybe that has less to be with it being a Tuesday and more to di with my always feeling lathargic on a Tuesday.

I spent much of last night in the boys kitchen with Nadine and co. Except a small interlude which involved me running around our Halls because I'd left a jacket potato in the oven.

Nadine called me literally minutes after I put it in and when she arrived she was tispy/drunk and thusly highly amusing (She was leaning out of my window WooWoo-ing down at Dan and when she went to get down off the chair she fell flat on her face. I haven't laughed that hard in weeks!).

So I forgot about my food for about an hour, maybe more. It was like a rock when I finally took it out.

Someone smarter than me had turned the oven off when it started to burn, thankfully.

I've not run so fast up a flight of stairs in years, I'm telling you!

Other than that it was a pretty unremarkable night. Still that, coupled with staying awake until 1am to watch Dark Angel, left me feeling knackered. I was in bed until gone 11:30 this morning. I had a very slow morning before coming to the library. I brought some books back and renewed the others. I started reading on of them in the Ember while Nadine was ordering her drinks/food. It's called Mass-Mediated Terrorism and it's actually very interesting.

I can't usually read a text book straight off like I can an article or a book because they tend to be so long winded and patronising.

This book, however, is extreamly easy-going and informative, I'm enjoying it. It's useless for my reasearch but I'm reading it anyway!

Currently I am looking for Graduate media jobs in an around London on the web. I'm suprised, I'm actually qualified for some of these!

Yes, even ones that involve actual journalism and everything!

At the same time I am looking for info about Masters degrees too. I have found two in Cardiff I would love to take. One in Political Communication and one in European Relations.

But I still really need to think seriously about weather or not to take my two year break. I know that financially, it's the most sensible thing to do but I worry I might not *want* to take my MA if I don't do it now.

Hell, maybe in two years I won't be able too...

It's a big decision and it's kinda making my head feel like it's about to burst. Unpleasant.

Ok, I've been looking at jobs for the past two hours now so I really need to stop, it's making my brain scream.

My brain is suprisingly loud...

Anyway!

It's late and I want to get food before I go home so I shall leave you all now.

Ja Ne lovelies!

Times Past - Times to Come