Dream with me

Working Huzzah!


2:25 PM - March 01, 2006

Hehehehe....

Ok so on top of looking for Graduate jobs last night I added myself to what I thought was just an average mailing list for flats in Camden, London.

Today, I sign into my email to find that four different guys from four different estate agents have emailed me asking for details and (in one case) to arrange viewing appointments...

Hehehehe....No.

I feel kind of bad because I'm going to ignore them for a bit. Mostly because I don't know what I am looking for or how many of us there will be nor am I actually able to go to viewings. So, rather that waste lots of their time by replying, I shall waste only a very little of it.

Damn, I didn't mean to do that...

Anyway, I am here in the library with a sence of determination. I am not leaving until my 500-1000 words of 'What, How and Why' intro are done.

Lets see how long that one lasts. Oi.

I have a long old To Do list of things I want to get done this week. Mostly it's just background research.

Nadine and Dan are both going home for the weekend today so I'm going to be pretty much all on my todd for a couple of days. With any luck this lack of Ember-ness will mean I got more work done!

I really need to go into seclusion for a few days and just workworkwork for a bit to catch up. I'm about a week and a half off-schedual and it's stressing me out.

I know it shouldn't, it's not really a big deal, but I still feel so scattered about what I am doing.

But worrying about it won't do me any good, I suppose.

You know, this WHAT, HOW, WHY stuff is much harder to write coherantly that you would have thought...

I'm feeling like a very happy fan today. Because BBC4 are wonderful people!

Terry Pratchett's Times Past - Times to Come