Dream with me

Working productively. Yay me!


4:14 PM - March 13, 2006

Well it's been a really eventful weekend.

Yet more trials and tribulations from the TV Movie Life that is Nadine and Dan.

So I've been playing Agony Aunt / Distraction extraordinaire!

Which is how I found myself at midnight on Saturday (after I swore to have a night off and get some work done) sitting in Nadine's living room with a huge pizza, chips and a copy of the Rom Com, Wimbledon.

Sunday I again promised myself a day off to work. And I did get some work down. About 400 words to chapter one. It doesn't sound like much but at least it was something.

I've been diligently working today. I now have 800 words written and it's actually good.

I want to have 1500 done within the next week as I'm planning on going home next Monday after class (my class was cancelled today as Micks off lying to sixth formers about how wonderful and easy Uni life in Stoke is. (Uni life = Great! Stoke life = Shit Hole!))

Still, I've been quite productive so it's been a good weekend, overall.

I got a Tesco shop this morning so now I have lots of food (fresh fruit too. Cementines! Yay!) so I am very happy.

Except there's no space in the freezer so I have to cool 12 cicken wings tonight. Still, it'll make a nice dinner and snack over the next few days ^-^

Also. Prawns!

I've had an insane craving for prawns for a while now so I'm really pleased I have some now. I can't eat them until about 9 or 10pm tonight though, while they defrost.

W00t! Nice before-bed snack!

Hey, check me out, almost 1000 words written now. Nearly half way there. **Big cheer**

Anyway, I have to take books back, email people and what have you. Also, lots more work still to do so I'd best be off now.

Ja Ne lovelies!

Times Past - Times to Come