Dream with me

Quote Widget Spree Thing


10:32 PM - March 23, 2006

Quotes! HA!

Yes, well I am currently sitting here in my PJ's downloading a mass of anime and exchanging quotes via MSN with Sivy. So I thought; "What better way to let you all know I'm not dead than by irritating you with pointless quotes again!"

Enjoy.

------------------------------------

One of my movies was called "True Lies." It's what the Democrats should have called their convention.
-- Arnold Schwarzenegger

Americans have a love for the President that goes beyound loyalty or party nationality; he is ours, and we excersise the right to destroy him. ~ John Steinbeck

And still the question, "What shall be done with our ex-presidents?" is not laid at rest; and I sometimes think Watterson's solution of it, "take them out and shoot them," is worthy of attention. ~ Grover Cleveland

President- The leading figure in a small group of men of whom-and of whom only- it is positively known that immense numbers of their country men did not want any of them for president ~ Ambrose Bierce

Today, the L.A. Times accused Arnold Schwarzenegger of groping six women. I'm telling you, this guy is presidential material.
-- Dave Letterman

[On his running for California Governor]
It's the most important decision I've had to make since 1978 when I decided to get a bikini wax.
-- Arnold Schwarzenegger

In America the president reigns for four years, and Journalism governs for ever and ever. ~ Oscar Wilde

My choice early in life was either to be a piano-player in a whorehouse or a politician. And to tell the truth, there's hardly any difference.
-- Harry S. Truman (circa 1962)

Politicians are wonderful people as long as they stay away from things they don't understand, such as working for a living.
-- P. J. ORourke

Politics is perhaps the only profession for which no preparation is thought necessary.
-- Robert Louis Stevenson

Politics is not a bad profession. If you succeed there are many rewards, if you disgrace yourself you can always write a book.
-- Ronald Reagan

A good politician is quite as unthinkable as an honest burglar.
-- H. L. Mencken

You can lead a man to Congress, but you can't make him think.
-- Milton Berle

I was allowed to ring the bell for five minutes until everyone was in assembly. It was the beginning of power.
-- Jeffrey Archer

Run for office? No. I've slept with too many women, I've done too many drugs, and I've been to too many parties.
-- George Clooney

America is the country where you buy a lifetime supply of asprin for one dollar and use it up in two weeks. ~John barrymore

A politician is a fellow who will lay down your life for his country.
-- Texas Guinan

We would all like to vote for the best man but he is never a candidate.
-- Frank McKinney Hubbard

The word 'politics' is derived from the word 'poly', meaning 'many', and the word 'ticks', meaning 'blood sucking parasites'.
-- Larry Hardiman

I'm not a member of any organized political party, I'm a Democrat!
-- Will Rogers

One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you end up being governed by your inferiors.
-- Plato

Politicians are the same all over. They promise to build a bridge even where there is no river. ~ Nikita S Khrushchev

Government is like a baby. An alimentary canal with a big appetite at one end and no sense of responsibility at the other.
-- Ronald Reagan

I was really too honest a man to be a politician and live. ~ Attributed to Socrates

Bush gave an interview and he said people will vote for him because 'They've seen me weep, they�ve seen me laugh, and they�ve seen me hug.' These are the same qualifications for a Tickle Me Elmo.
-- Bill Maher

Folk who don't know why America is the Land of Promise should be here during an election campaign.
-- Milton Berle

Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys.
-- P. J. ORourke

The taxpayers are sending congressmen on expensive trips abroad. It might be worth it except they keep coming back!
-- Will Rogers

Government's view of the economy could be summed up in a few short phrases: If it moves, tax it. If it keeps moving, regulate it. And if it stops moving, subsidise it.
-- Ronald Reagan

Britain has invented a new missile. It's called the civil servant - it doesn't work and it can't be fired.
-- Walter Walker (quoted in Newspapers, 1981)

I'd rather keep my promises to other politions than to God. God, at least, has a degree of forgiveness. ~ Author unknown

A recent conversation: Dubya: Look at the clock, time is racing! Cheney: That's the second hand, George!
-- Dennis Miller

The single most exciting thing you encounter in government is competence, because it's so rare.
-- Daniel Patrick Moynihan (as quoted in NY Times, Mar 2, 1976)

Practical politics consists in ignoring facts. ~ Henry Adams

It may be true that you can't fool all the people all the time, but you can fool enough of them to rule a large country.
-- Will Durant

How many legs does a dog have if you call the tail a leg? Four. Calling a tail a leg doesn't make it a leg
-- Abraham Lincoln

Democracy becomes a government of bullies tempered by editors.
-- Ralph Waldo Emerson

Oh aye...my Father would thrash me every now and then. He'd talk while he did it too! He'd hit me and shout, 'Have ye had enough?' Had enough? Whit kind of question is that? 'Why, Father, would another kick in the balls be out of the question???'
-- Billy Connolly

Until I was 13, I thought my name was 'Shut Up.'
-- Joe Namath

My father told me all about the birds and the bees, the liar - I went steady with a woodpecker till I was twenty-one.
-- Bob Hope

My mother never saw the irony in calling me a son-of-a bitch.
-- Jack Nicholson

Parents are the last people on earth who ought to have children.
-- Samuel Butler

When I was a boy of fourteen, my father was so ignorant I could hardly stand to have the old man around. But when I got to be twenty-one, I was astonished at how much the old man had learned in seven years.
-- Josh Billings

A man always has two reasons for what he does - a good one, and the real one. ~ Attributed to J. Pierpont Morgan

I don't think my parents liked me. They put a live teddy bear in my crib.
-- Woody Allen

And my parents finally realise that I'm kidnapped and they snap into action immediately: they rent out my room.
-- Woody Allen

I could tell that my parents hated me. My bath toys were a toaster and a radio.
-- Rodney Dangerfield

He's done more U-turns than a dodgy plumber.
-- Iain Duncan Smith (on Tony Blair's attitude towards Europe)

Joan Collins unfortunately can't be with us tonight. She's busy attending the birth of her next husband.
-- John Parrott

If you give me six lines written by the hand of the most honest of men, I will find something in them which will hang him. ~ Cardinal Richelieu

Kelsey Grammer has launched his own website to refute stories about him in the tabloids. Check it out at likeyoureallycare.com.
-- Andy Waits

While he was talking at Baylor University, President Bush said, "Times are kind of tough." He also pointed out that Bill Gates is kind of rich, that water is kind of wet, and that Elvis is kind of dead.
-- Andy Waits

The last time I was in Spain I got through six Jeffrey Archer novels. I must remember to take enough toilet paper next time.
-- Bob Monkhouse (on Jeffrey Archer - English politician, novelist, convict)

Bush said today he is being stalked. He said wherever he goes, people are following him. Finally, someone told him, 'Psst. That's the Secret Service.'
-- Jay Leno

I'm a one-man idiot.
-- Eddie Izzard

From the moment I picked your book up until I laid it down I was convulsed with laughter. Someday I intend reading it.
-- Groucho Marx

I do not know the American gentleman, God forgive me for putting two such words together.
-- Charles Dickens

People tell me that Senator Edwards got picked for his good looks, his sex appeal, and his great hair. I say to them, 'How do you think I got the job?
-- Dick Cheney

I love gentiles. In fact, on of my favorite activities is Protestant spotting.
-- Mel Brooks

I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer.
-- Douglas Adams

I am free of all prejudices. I hate everyone equally.
-- W.C. Fields

I can resist everything except temptation.
-- Oscar Wilde

The ability to quote is a serviceable substitute for wit.
-- Somerset Maugham

*runs around the room with a broken ankle and is jumping on and off a stool spraying the damn thing* "The damn mosuito is dead but the spray is making me sneeze and I feel like I am dieing... but the thing is dead and won't suck my blood" - Sivy

A Minneapolis company has come out with a credit card size shotgun that fits in your wallet. The inventor says he invented it to give people a sense of security. Oh yeah, what makes you feel more secure than sitting on shotgun? Now how does this work? What's the first thing a thief steals? Your wallet, oh, now he's got your gun too!
-- Jay Leno

In view of the fact that God limited the intelligence of man, it seems unfair that he did not also limit his stupidity.
-- Konrad Adenauer

There is more stupidity than hydrogen in the universe, and it has a longer shelf life.
-- Frank Zappa

Men think monogamy is something you make dining tables out of.
-- Kathy Lette

My ancestors wandered lost in the wilderness for 40 years because even in biblical times, men would not stop to ask for directions.
-- Elayne Boosler

Women speak because they wish to speak, whereas a man speaks only when driven to speech by something outside himself -- like, for instance, he can't find any clean socks.
-- Jean Kerr

This guy says, 'I'm perfect for you, because I'm a cross between a macho and a sensitive man.'
I said, 'Oh, a gay trucker?'
-- Judy Tenuta

If you never want to see a man again, say, 'I love you, I want to marry you. I want to have children...' - they leave skid marks.
-- Rita Rudner

I never hated a man enough to give him his diamonds back.
-- Zsa Zsa Gabor

There are times when one would like to hang the whole human race, and finish the farce. - Mark Twain

Women now have choices. They can be married, not married, have a job, not have a job, be married with children, unmarried with children. Men have the same choice we've always had: work or prison.
-- Tim Allen

I love the lines the men use to get us into bed. 'Please, I'll only put it in for a minute.' What am I, a microwave?
-- Beverly Mickens

Men can read maps better than women. Cause only the male mind could conceive of one inch equalling a hundred miles.
-- Roseanne Barr

When I eventually met Mr Right I had no idea that his first name was Always.
-- Rita Rudner

My mom said the only reason men are alive is for lawn care and vehicle maintenance.
-- Tim Allen

Men are simple things. They can survive a whole weekend with only three things: beer, boxer shorts and batteries for the remote control.
-- Diana Jordan

See, the problem is that God gives men a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to run one at a time.
-- Robin Williams

I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man I keep his house.
-- Zsa Zsa Gabor

The true man wants two things: danger and play. For that reason he wants woman, as the most dangerous plaything.
-- Friedrich Nietzsche

Women: Can't live with them, can't bury them in the back yard without the neighbours seeing.
-- Sean Williamson

Brigands demand your money or your life; women require both.
-- Samuel Butler

Whatever women do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good. Luckily, this is not difficult.
-- Charlotte Whitton (quoted in Canada Monthly, Jun 1963)

I love women. They're the best thing ever created. If they want to be like men and come down to our level, that's fine.
-- Mel Gibson

------------------------------------

That's quite enough for tonight I think.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come