Dream with me

Back to Uni. Back to Work.


5:03 PM - March 26, 2006

Well check me out!

I'm feeling very impressed with myself. All that research I did at the beginning of the year that I was starting to suspect was irrelevent has actually turned out to be pretty useful!

I am currently jotting down a first draft of the second chapter (The Case for War: Public Diplomacy and Media Manipulation in the Run-up to Iraq 2003) which I am very pleased about. I have just over 550 words after about an hours straight work. Interupted only slightly by downloading, going to the pub with Nadine, going home to empty my USB, coming back and downloading some more.

So, distractions considered I've actually done pretty well.

Plus, as I said, much of my early research is relevent. This is good and has part way restored my faith in my ability to, you know, do proper research.

Of course, I have done a bad thing, naturally. Coming back on Friday I decided to bring with me Kingdom Hearts and Monkey Island 4. This is bad as KH is already distracting me!

I've had it for just over a year now and this is the first time I've actually gotten off of Destiny Island. I'm not a big fan of the chaotic hit-and-run style battle system so that put me off somewhat. I have gotten used to it now though, and I'm actually really getting into the game. I just need to do some leveling up...Really quite desperatly, I think I'm only at level 4 or 5 right now oO.

For a prolific level-up-er such as myself this is irritating. Still, I am only just now getting used to the game system so it's not too bad.

But right now I really need to concentrate on work...

Except....CRAP! The library is about to close and I can only stick around if I have my student card. Guess what is sitting on my bookshelf in halls? FUCK!

Alright, I have 20 mins before I really have to leave so I'd best get some work done.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come