Dream with me

Another long old ramble. Good Show!


3:38 PM - April 01, 2006

Well yesterday was a strange and mutedly dramatic day. I realise this is a contradiction in terms but it is the most accurate description I can give you.

I can't go in to details really - not yet at least - because that would be mean. Also I might a) make someone cry or b) get things hurled at my head.

You know, before I started Uni I always thought I was a pretty nice person. Turns out though, I'm a bitch. Nadine confirmed as much to me last night. She wasn't being mean, she just said I was a bitch but that it was 'endearing'.

I'm not entirely sure how that works but ok.

It's true though, I am a real cow. I have a tendancy to make no-so-charming remarks sometimes. I don't ever mean them to be hurtful, it's just who I am. I wish I wasn't a bitch, but it seems to be that thing I can't stop.

We all have it, that aspect of our personality that we hate. For some of us it's making bad choices. For some it's making the same bad choices over and over again. For me, it's my bitchiness.

Part of it is defensive. I want to say it about you before you can say it about me. But really, when I am comfortable with someone, I don't think as much about what comes out of my mouth as I should.

I try to curb my impulse, I really do. But most of my friends expect it now and when I try to be nice (usually be keeping my mouth shut) they think something is wrong. I really can't win, you know?

So there you have it people, I am a bitch. A supreme cow.

Maybe I should change my Diary title to "Confessions of a bitchy mind"?

Heh...Actually, I kind of like that...I may make the change!

.......

Ok, well it will now be obvious to you all that I have made the change. Good-O!

I wonder now if I should change my layout so that it fits more with the title...

Nah, I like my Yuna one. I'll keep it until the pictures expire at least.

I am still reading the Daily Kos almost religiously you know. These guys really have it in for some Senator called Leiberman. Can't say as I blame them, the guys sounds like a real tit.

Or a Republican in Democrats clothing.

Hmm...I need to phone Nadine, I left my ice cream in her freezer last night and I want to pick it up and also make sure Dan and his little entourage didn't eat it.

Anyway, I was quite productive yesterday. I wrote both my columns for Mick. Now I just have to write a 1200 word essay which I should have done by Tuesday at the latest.

No really bulky work done on my project though, just some research into Colin Powells speech to the UN. You know, the hour and a half lying-fest?

Hey check it out! There's going to be a Simpsons Movie! How cool is that!

Then again...today is April 1st so I will wait until tomorrow for official confirmation.

How cool would that be, though?

Hmmm...I wonder if there are any decent DVD's I can take out tonight...?

Ok...

Been reading some of the official London 2012 website and found this gem:

"There are few nations where sport is such an important part of the national culture as it is in the UK."

BOLLOCKS! BOLLOCKS I SAY!

Yes, sport is popular here but show me a country where it isn't!

Australia, the US, Brazil, France all these countries take sport very seriously, we're hardly unique.

"The UK's unique and varied physical environment..."

Unique and varied? I think you're confusing us with somewhere else again. Australia, perhaps?

So I say again: BOLLOCKS!

I support the olympics and I supported the 2012 bid (I never thought we'd win it, but thats neither here nor there) no one can accuse me of being Anti-games.

But come on people, lets try to keep the blatant lying to a minimum shall we?

On yet another sparodic note entirely, do you ever think that politicians have just lost the plot?

Alright, stupid question. Let me clarify.

Take the new French employment legislation. The country has taken to the streets, there is rioting and striking going on everywhere. Why oh why have the politicians not gone "Hey, you know what? I don't think the people who elected up like our new law very much. Lets try again."

I think politicians often forget that they are not there to chuff from the trough, they are there to do what the hell we tell them to do. That is the essence of democracy.

Politics is not a high school popularity contest people!

I've gone on another ramble again. This only really tends to happen when I am downloading. I need something to do while I wait for it to finish (12 mins left by the way) so I just write down whatever inane babble happens to be floating around my head at any given time.

I truth, my time could be much better spent working instead but that would be sensible and is therefore not an option.

I found this FANTASTIC story on the BBC a few days ago. Some 33 year old office worker is offering himself to any countries Olympic team that will take him. He will compete in a sport (I think he's chosen archery) to raise �1m for charity!

How excellent is that!? Good on him I say!

Even better, this is not actually an April Fools. He's been doing this for a while. Apparently The Cook Islands have said he can join if:

"It snows in Rarotonga, an iceberg splits the island in two and Santa comes a week late."

Tough conditions but no one said it would be easy!

Seriously though he goes on to say;

"The Cook Islands officially said 'no' to my bid stating that they'd prefer someone with experience. You can't deny that would be useful - if you're building a crack archery squad, it's best to choose someone who can identify a target when he sees one. As ever though, I do feel that the door has been left ajar. If I can *get* good, I'll write back and ask again. No hard feelings"

Well not so much 'goes on to say' as posted in a previous entry but we're not going to be finicky here.

Anyway, I think it would be brilliant if he could succeed. A very British Olympics indeed! Nutter bloody everywhere!

Alright well my download is finished so I am off to spend the night in front of the TV.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come