Dream with me

Working late again. **Unenthusiastic 'wooo' "


10:12 PM - April 03, 2006

Well...It is almost 9pm and here I sit, in the library, working on Micks essay (What Role (if any) do political columnists play in the democratic process?) like a busy little bee. I've been a busy little bee all day, in fact. I've written 1000+ words on Chapter Two and driven myself mad with having to change all my reference numbers again and again as I add and delete things.

I have just over 2,000 words on it now and I am nowhere near done. Still have to talk about spending, Beers, Colin Powell at the UN and look up old polling data.

Fun fun fun!

This essay is not going as quickly as I would like. Or as it usually does. I think this is because I've changed how I reference things which means that my word count takes a lot longer to fill ^-^

This is good, overall, but a little irritating!

~~~~~

Alright, I wrote that a little over an hour ago and now I am almost finished! I am just writing my conclusion out now.

I am so pleased this essay is so short (just 1200 words). It makes things so much easier. Of course, I'm going over it but then don't I always?

I am officially finished and only 92 words over the limit. Go me!

I've been downloading Hunter x Hunter in the background while I work. This is unusual. Usually I work in the background while I download.

Still, it makes a nice change to have done so much today.

Part of me wants to stay and work more on Chapter Two. Part of me wants to go home to watch Supernatural. Part of me wants to curl up under this desk and go to sleep.

I think I will go home. I am feeling very pleased with myself because I got so much done. I can now go home and feel satisfied.

Then its back to the grindstone tomorrow to hopefully get my chapter done by Wednesday so that I can send off that and Chapter One to Alan.

Just to let him know I'm still chug chugging along!

Right. Bed.

Good night!

Ja Ne Loves

Times Past - Times to Come