Dream with me

A really long ramble and I've got cash!


7:33 PM - April 19, 2006

I am very very bad and Nadine is a bad influence! Good, but very bad.

I went in to Hanley today, to the bank, and extended my overdraft by �200. This is something I've been resolutely putting off because it means more to pay back later but I had no money and was rapidly running out of food. To the point where I was considering stealing other peoples.

Still, I was very proud of the fact that I did not imediatly go and blow it in Hanley. I lent Nadine �20 (she had all of �1 until Monday and I took pity on her) and bought us both a McD's. Yes, I also got some Mangas but so what?

And yes, I've just placed a �23 Amazon order but in all fairness I think I damn well deserve to treat myself after how damn good I've been for the past three months! AND all the work I've been doing!

<--- Is rationalising.

I got the Firefly boxset I found for �11 and a Within Temptation album +DVD online.

I know I'm not exactly impoverished but it has damn near felt like it since Xmas.

I now have �50 in cash (not including what Nadine owes me) which is taking me to Sainsbury's in the next few days and buying my Summer Ball ticket.

When we were in Hanley, Nadine showed me the dress she's getting for the Ball. It's beautiful! It looks fantastic on her, she's going to look so great in the photos!

I'm glad she's getting the black one though, because (other than the fact the gold/beige one really didn't suit her) if she'd got that one our outfits would have been too similar and I'd have had to switch to black.

But she is going to look fabulous!

Damn, that reminds me, I forgot to look for a mask...Aww well, next time.

I still haven't found any shoes I like. I will have to go to Festival Park to look for some soon because the ones I am using now are close to wearing out.

It sucks! The shoes have hole in so I have no choice but to buy new ones. And they are such a damn rip off.

Anyway, I have now knuckled down to some real work. Just writing a quick 200 word conclusion to finish off chapter three, in fact. Then I get to add it too my complete project and see what damage it has done to my word count.

FUCK FUCK FUCK!

I've still got 1,000 words to write plus a 900 word analysis and I'm 500 words over my wordcount already!

It's not fair! It's just not faaaaaaair!

Damn it.

I'm going to have to combine it with my final conclusion, aren't I?

Damn damn damn!

33 Pages all together so far. Plus a three page biblio and four pages of references and my analysis...

It's going to cost a MINT to print.

Well, I suppose I can't be doing too badly if my biggest worries is too large a word count and exsessive printing costs.

So I'll be rejigging chapter three to make it a sutible conclusion. **Sigh**

It the one thing I really wanted to avoid. It's one thing to be 1,000 words over, no one will really notice, but being 3,000 over? Thats taking the piss, frankly.

I suppose I can take out or cut down my stuff about market forces...

I hate editing. Grrr.

I've been relaxing today by drawing. I've been drawing my three main DS characters. Technically there are four main characters but I can never fit all of them in one picture so there is only three of them.

I also did some writing on DS too. Some conversation between Lillian and Bi added and started writing the girls first meeting with Flick.

I got interrupted though by a phon call from Nadine, asking me to meet her off the train. So I had the quickest shower I've had in a long time and went to meet her.

We were joking on the phone that she would arrive to find me standing on the platform, waving a white handkerchief like those soppy heroines from 40's movies. And so what else could I do but greet her with a white tissue in hand? (I don't own an handkerchief).

That has kind of set the tone for my day, frankly.

Oh! Happy thought occurs! Once I am finished here I can purchace chocolate.

CHOCOLATE!

**Is very happy about this**

When in town I bought Mahoromatic vol 1. Have now found three more volumes of it on scanlation. JOYOUS!

As you can see, my visit to the bank (while in itself a stressful ordeal) has lifted a real load off of my shoulders. I can survive comfortably until June now, and actually live. Not just exist, you know?

Urg this is not good, I have a really pounding headache. Its really uncomfortable... NO! Must work! Have only 1 week left!

But that is actually a lot of time...

NO! BAD THOUGHTS! MUST NOT INDULGE BAD RATIONALISING OF TIME WASTING THOUGHTS!

Must focus. Must work.

Damn damn damn I am so fucked up!

I've been writing this entry for over an hour and a half now...

I keep going away, pouring over my work, making no changes, coming back and complaining about it.

This is not, surprisingly, productive!

Maybe I should give up for today. My head hurts, I'm hungry, craving chocolate and not getting any work done. I'm too worked up over the impossible task of having to combine two chapters to save words.

I think I shall just fill my USB then go visit Nadine (she just called and asked if I'd come see her "sexy room" cuz she's been cleaning it). Then go to the Spar, buy food and go home and mong out.

Or just sleep. Sleep is very very good.

My goodness, I can't believe it';s gone seven pm already. I started writing this entry at 5:25!

And since then, I've been stressing over this overwhelming editing task. Stressing as opposed to actually doing it...

Alright, this entry is officially making bugger all sense...

Bullet in the Brain-pan. Squish

Hehehehehe I love that phrase!

Summer Gleu(sp) who plays River Tam in Serenity (and Firefly) is fantastic.

I am really looking forward to this stuff arriving.

I'm having it shipped to Nadines house though, because there have been cases of people ordering stuff but it getting nicked from the post area.

I am killing time now (and filling USB space) by surfing pictures on DeviantART. I'm not sure how many pictures I have on my computer now, but it has to be bordering on 9,000.

Have almost 3,000 in Harry Potter alone...

Oh hey, check it out! Scott McClellan, President Bush's press secretary, has resigned!

It's about damn time. Incompetance-wise he's on a par with Rumsfeld.

So good riddance to the stonewalling liar, I say!

Anyway, I'm going to go watch Daily Show clips and download some stuff.

Ja Ne lovelies

Times Past - Times to Come