Dream with me

Sci-fi Fest. WOOO!


1:57 PM - April 24, 2006

Today has been a very good day and it's barely half done!

I went in to Hanley this morning. Got Advent Children (Woot woot! Cheer! Stomp! Joy! ect.) and those shoes from New Look.

They were so pretty that I decided to do something I almost never do: Buy a new top.

I got a nice black one for going out on Wednesday.

After projects are handed in Nadine and I plan to go back to Hanley. She wants a top for the night and I want a couple new every-day tops.

Possibly some trousers too.

We went to the cinema last night to see Tristan and Isolde.

I have only three things to say about this movie:

1) Beautiful men with big swords. YUM!

2) Gorgeous dresses (I want to get married like that now)

3) Historical accuracy thy name is not Hollywood!

Go see it if you want romance but not if you need cheering up!

We went to see it with Nadine's friend Claire. She's nice. Her "wonky" outlook on the world meant she fit in well with the two of us!

So that was fun ^-^

I think it's possible I am also getting my Wisdom teeth through. Not being a dental expert I'm not certain but it certainly feels like it. It's really quite uncomfortable.

My Amazon order came today ^-^. I'm listening to the Within Temptation album now. It's so good!

I really want to get this analysis finished so I can go home and watch Firefly and Advent Children!

It's so frustrating. I hate having to analyise the work I've done. For one thing, I never know if it sounds right or not!

Still, I am hoping to get the entire project bound up and ready to hand in by tomorrow afternoon.

I'm putting off the actualy printing because it's going to cost so much!

I have 43 pages to print so far, not including analyisis! At 4p a page that comes too �1.80 (assuming the analysis is about two pages). I only have 57p print credit...

Sooooo expensive!

--------

Alright, for the past 30 mins I've been writing up my analysis. I think it's finished. I always hate writing them because they never really tell us what to put!

Liz sent me an email to remind me to go get a ticket for the Journalism Party. I shall go after I am finished here.

I will leave my analysis as it is for now. At least until I have chance to ask someone who knows if it's right...

Alright, I go now to heed the siren call of sci-fi.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come