Dream with me

Last Library Jaunt Ever


5:31 PM - June 03, 2006

Well then...

It looks like this will be my last ever visit to the Univeristy library. It's closed tomorrow for network maintanance and I am going home on Monday.

I was going to go home on Tuesday but my dad is unwell (screaming back pain actually) so I decided to take the rain home, so I won't be as haggered for my interview on Wednesday.

My mum suggested just going straight down to London from here for the interview. This is unfeesable for two reasons:

1) My suit, certificates, passport ect are all at home and

2) I would have to leave here at 6am (that would mean getting up at about 4am to shower and get ready) to make it there for 9.

So no, not really feesable that.

Usually I would book my ticket home online in advance to make sure I got a seat but mum can't give me the fare until Monday so I get the joy of buying it on the day.

(She reckons I can get a �25 ticket but hasn't realised that is only if I book it a day in advance. Oh won't informing her be fuuun)

I saw Dan today, packing up the last of his stuff and looking very 1070's Miami with a tan and 70's shades!

Got is home phone number and I promised to pop in to see him after my interview in London if I have time.

I also left a terse message on Nadine's voice mail telling her to post me all my shit when she gets back to Stoke.

I've been waiting for her to come back to get my DVD's back (Friends, X-Men ect) but I'm being constantly fucked around.

I don't trust the Royal Mail as things tend to get lost more often than not but - as its her fault she has to post the blasted things - she can damn well pay for the replacements if they go missing!

So yes, a little bit angry about that.

I'm glad the library is closed tomorrow, to be honest. It means I have no distractions to packing. And lets face it, the last thing I need are distractions!

Lets hope I don't get trapped under the bed this time!

(Although judging by all the crap underneath it I think it's a lost cause...)

You know, I think you should all be very impressed that I have not felt the need to give in to nostaligic temptation and relive the good times from the last three years.

Mostly because it's not really over yet so I can't really feel nostalgic.

Anyway, Doctor Who is on tonight and then I may try to start packing up some of my clothes or books. Also, I need to take the trash out and put the cleaner round but it may make more sense to do that tomorrow.

Still, I am looking forward to going home for one reason. No, it's not the ability to download more than 123MB at a time.

It's the West Wing!

I plan, after my interview and my Dad and I having brought all my crap back here, to watch the West Wing from Season One to Season Six.

I have the wonderful desire to work on my computer in my room with WW playing next to me.

I think I have maybe a week before the job nagging starts. Maybe a little more after I get rejected for this teaching job.

(The more I think about it, the more convinced I am I'm not going to get it. Seems too good to be true, frankly.)

Still, if the weather stays like it has been today then it will be a pleasent - if sweaty - trip to The Smoke.

It's glorious today! Cornflower blue sky and narry a cloud in sight. A wonderfully breezy 22c.

Wondeful.

According to the weather reports it's supposed to be pretty much the same tomorrow but with a few more clouds.

Doubly wonderful.

So fingers crossed. I would love to be able to enjoy this weather with a garden.

I don't spend all that much time in the garden at home. The bugs and neighbours annoy me. But I tend to pass through it during my wonders through the house. I go out and play with Georgie.

We got a new kitten too, taking Maggies well worn place by the fire. My sisters cat had kittens and it's been named Sooty. I'm looking forward to seeing him.

Like Georgie, he's been officially dubbed 'mine'. It's not like I can take him though, whatever happens. If I got to Japan I'm in a shared flat and Nadine doesn't like cats.

Not in a curable evil-bastards way, in a no-justification-for-their-existence way.

Anyway, the PA is telling me the library is about to close so I had best end this entry now before the computer shuts down and I lose it.

I shall post again on Tuesday or on Wednesday after my interview.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come