Dream with me

I've Graduated. WOOOO!


9:47 PM - July 04, 2006

Well, I have officially graduated!

The pictures are too big to upload directly here but if you are interested you an Check them out at Photobucket.

It was a really great day, even in spite of the heat (we were dying by the time the ceremony started).

We were lucky enough to get there early so I could get my robes and have my post official photo's taken.

I hate having my photo taken because I am overweight and my face always looks bright red in them but I caved yesterday. There are tons of them ^-^.

I've put the best ones online.

It was really nice to see everyone again and we are, of course, making tons of plans that will come to nothing, as ever ^-^

So enjoy the photos!

Today, I have been applying for my Masters. This means writing my personal statement. Given that it is gone 8pm and I've still not finished it, you can see how well it is going.

I am doing this for a very important reason. That being what I am doing tomorrow.

I am phoning Nova to tell them I won't, in fact, be going to Japan.

It was wonderful to be offered the job but lets be honest, it's not what I want. It sets me on a path I have to real interest in. I love learning and I really really want to take my MA. Japan will still be there in a years time and I won't have to, you know, deal with children.

I know James will be disappointed and I am scared to tell Sarah and Nadine (they're gonna yell at me ;-;) but I've made the best choice for me.

Maybe I will regret it later, maybe I will wish I had gone instead of spending so much to study but I think it will be worth it.

I hate writing personal statements. Thank goodness I only have to write 500 words!

Right, well I have work to do.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come